Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camileo 3D camera
Let me start by saying "let's be fair" you can not expect the same performance that you would get from a 3D camcorder costing five or six hundred pounds, For quick 3D shooting this gives clear pictures and is fun to use, the zoom being Digital and not optical is not a great one and when possible I try to avoid using it as results are disappointing.
I have...
Published 19 months ago by PLONKAMAN

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor service
I bought this camcorder from amazon at the price of 144.99 and at first it was good but in under 3 months the product fails this is where it went wrong I tried to get the item replaced as all electrical items have a minimum period of warranty a year I believe but if items fail here beware all as amazon will not help Toshiba will not help and the seller says its down to...
Published 17 months ago by stephen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camileo 3D camera, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Camileo Z100 3D Camcorder (5MP, 4x Digital Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
Let me start by saying "let's be fair" you can not expect the same performance that you would get from a 3D camcorder costing five or six hundred pounds, For quick 3D shooting this gives clear pictures and is fun to use, the zoom being Digital and not optical is not a great one and when possible I try to avoid using it as results are disappointing.
I have given 5 stars as I feel for a (I will not say cheap as I feel this signifies shoddy goods) an inexpensive camcorder this is worth the money, of course it has limitations, no image stabilizer or manual control but to finish I repeat my opening comment you can not in fairness expect to much for the modest price, a fun camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera for the money, external mic a bonus, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Camileo Z100 3D Camcorder (5MP, 4x Digital Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
Decent quality and was one of the few cameras that allows you to plug in an external microphone. We had another camera before this and the audio was awful and you couldn't plug in an external mic. For the money it's got a lot going for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good little camcorder, 27 April 2014
This review is from: Toshiba Camileo Z100 3D Camcorder (5MP, 4x Digital Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
I bought this device from Argos and I am pleased will the camera overall. The packaging is nice both inside and out. The camera itself takes good videos and decent still. I love the microphone input. Only downside is the fact that it is fixed focus, but this is ok if not doing close-ups
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor service, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Camileo Z100 3D Camcorder (5MP, 4x Digital Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
I bought this camcorder from amazon at the price of 144.99 and at first it was good but in under 3 months the product fails this is where it went wrong I tried to get the item replaced as all electrical items have a minimum period of warranty a year I believe but if items fail here beware all as amazon will not help Toshiba will not help and the seller says its down to Toshiba so think carefully about this product as if it goes wrong you will be left with a very expensive waste of money will be going to the office of fair trading with this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Camileo Z100 3D Camcorder (5MP, 4x Digital Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
Very nice full 3D & HD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the quality of 2D is of good quality but I wanted it only for 3D and ..., 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Camileo Z100 3D Camcorder (5MP, 4x Digital Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
I returned this item within this first hour I received it because the quality cannot match with my fugi W3 3D camera , the quality of 2D is of good quality but I wanted it only for 3D and this quality is not as good as my FUGI 3D W3 , so this was returned as a recorded delivery , unfortunately the seller says they never received the camcorder and I lost £119 , so I will advise anyone who are returning items please be careful , please keep your item in case you lost everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great recorder., 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Camileo Z100 3D Camcorder (5MP, 4x Digital Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
For the price, a great recorder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Camileo Z100 3D Camcorder (5MP, 4x Digital Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
this camcorder is fantastic for the price it takes a good picture still waiting to try in 3d but in 2d mode gives a really good affect and a really low price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IT WAS A 60TH BIRTHDAY PRESENT, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Camileo Z100 3D Camcorder (5MP, 4x Digital Zoom) 2.7 inch LCD (Electronics)
I Was Very Pleased With This Toshiba Video 3D Camera As It Was For My 60th Birthday And It Was A Very Nice present. And So Much You Can Do With It
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews