Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gaming Godliness!!!
The third in the series of Indiana Jones-esque adventures of Nathan Drake. This wise cracking, fortune hunter is about to embark upon his most dangerous endeavour yet.
The Story
The narrative here takes a more serious tone and really highlights the isolation of Nathan Drake on his adventure. This time around, the bad guys are searching for a lost city in the...
Published 24 months ago by Anthony

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Drake is finally running out of luck
This is more of the same offered in the 2 prequels, and while they are amazing this is still a little disappointing as it doesn't seem to stretch the series at all. However, I picked this up with 5 other games pre-owned for a total of 35 quid (other games were Uncharted 2, Heavy Rain, Fallout New Vegas and Far Cry). As part of a bundle it is still great value for money...
Published 17 months ago by Jakeisthecoolest


‹ Previous | 18 9 1014 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars gooood, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3 Drake's Deception: Game of the Year (PS3) (Video Game)
buy this game it is good. I really like it. I also really like this game, that's why i bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3 Drake's Deception: Game of the Year (PS3) (Video Game)
Good game. Possibly not quite as good as the second , but that is just a matter of opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3 Drake's Deception: Game of the Year (PS3) (Video Game)
Not quite as good as the new Tombraider, but still totally awesome and addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3 Drake's Deception: Game of the Year (PS3) (Video Game)
Certainly one very happy customer. Awesome quality, great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3 Drake's Deception: Game of the Year (PS3) (Video Game)
This was a present but went down very well with the recipient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3 Drake's Deception: Game of the Year (PS3) (Video Game)
Excellent service and my partner loved his gift. A++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3 Drake's Deception: Game of the Year (PS3) (Video Game)
A great game! Cannot wait for the Uncharted 4!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3 Drake's Deception: Game of the Year (PS3) (Video Game)
Delivered nice and quick, bloody good game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 16 April 2013
By 
Mr. R. Burton (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 3 Drake's Deception: Game of the Year (PS3) (Video Game)
Simply a brilliant game from start to finish. Great storyline, educational and humorous. Fantastic environments at every level. A must have game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing..., 5 Jan. 2014
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 3 Drake's Deception: Game of the Year (PS3) (Video Game)
I thought Uncharted was a brilliant game. Challenging and a blast to play on harder difficulty settings. The trophy system added to the mix to give a final product that ranks in my favourite PS3 games so far (Fallout 3 and Dead Space are the other two). Uncharted 2 was also good but was too reliant on large-scale cinematic set pieces rather than gameplay.

And so to Uncharted 3 which I found hugely disappointing. Playing it felt more like you were involved in an interactive movie with the odd fight thrown in to keep players happy than a well thought out game. Skip the cut scenes and it is a pretty short game. At certain points in the game you are restricted in what you can do (particularly in the desert) which became pretty frustrating on the third playthrough. Playing through on normal difficulty was, at times, actually quite challenging and I had doubts that I would be able to complete the game on crushing difficulty but once I had learned the game dynamics crushing was actually a breeze (except for the ship levels which were nasty). The trophy system was pretty much identical to the previous games and quickly became a chore rather than a challenge.

In summary, Uncharted 3 is more of the same but veering more towards interactive movie than action game. The new element ie. the brawling system was a failure and added nothing to the core gameplay which remains solid. Overall I was disappointed with this installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1014 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Uncharted 3 Drake's Deception: Game of the Year (PS3)
£9.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews