Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars88
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: 1 Pack/S|Change
Price:£29.20+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2013
I needed a complete set of spanners for some car & bike maintenance, saw these six months ago for about £40, I can't turn down the same set for under £30 !!!
Just got to use them at weekend and they do what they should :) not had them stressed on any major rusted parts yet but totally adequate for what I need them for.
Good price & seem good quality.
Impressed.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Fantastic. I bought these for my farm workshop. Why these? Because of their red grip their very distinctive and woe betide anyone who removes one from the workshop. I've owed them for a year and still have the full set hanging on the wall which is miraculous.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2016
These Spanners are good quality, I have used them for work in a garage everyday. They don't slip easily so they keep my knuckles intact.... However after a week of working on greasy engines etc the numbers are eligible, hence why I have given them 4 stars
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
great spanner set to fix all kind of sizes and good handled grip to work with. would tell others about it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
The name is a bit miss leading, with it saying that the are PVC dipped, as I was expecting them to be a like a normal spanner with a thin layer of rubber on them for grip. It is more of sleeve that is shrank around them. That said the sleeve is extremely secure and is probably more durable than what I was expecting. I have had a lot of use out of these on a daily basis at work and they feel very strong, durable and do the job perfectly. If I had to pick on one thing that was bad about them it would be the fact that it is impossible to the red handle clean, but I'm not the sort person that spend hours polishing my tool they are simply a work tool that have a function.
I would recommend these to anyone as usage wise they are as good as the more expensive brands I have sat in the tool box and are perfect for the start up mechanic
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
I was surprised at the weight of this wallet of spanners!! They are very solid and the various sizes are extremely impressive. I wish I had been able to have this set many years ago!! Good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
a very handy purchase well presented and arrived on time i will use this spanner set often and i have already told some of my friends about my latested purchase

thanks j clarkson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
Very well made excellent value for money
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Very nice set of spanners, shame they ruined them by putting that coating on them that was terrible and not cut straight, and ruins the whole look of the spanners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
The best Quality Spanner set I've ever owned. They are very well made and I would recommend you get yourself some. I also purchased some silverline spanners, but they died after 2nd or 3rd use. These Neilsen ones are still going strong and they have no visible signs of damage even after wallying one or two with a 4lb lump hammer to "assist" with loosening a nut
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)