Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now you can listen to your music in surround sound
On the Nexus I found the volume for some of my music and Audio books to be a little too quiet for my liking.
My son found an App the other day for enhancing the speakers on the iPad.
"appHifi emulator". Which is actually an iPhone App but works well on the iPad.

I began looking for an App to do the same for my Nexus and here it is.

At...
Published 17 months ago by Barbēlō

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Speaker None-Booster
This app was free so nothing was lost other precious time. With & frustration. It did not work at all on an Audible Book on my kindle fire.
Published 1 month ago by Robert Nash


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now you can listen to your music in surround sound, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Barbēlō (Gnosticsm) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speaker Boost (App)
On the Nexus I found the volume for some of my music and Audio books to be a little too quiet for my liking.
My son found an App the other day for enhancing the speakers on the iPad.
"appHifi emulator". Which is actually an iPhone App but works well on the iPad.

I began looking for an App to do the same for my Nexus and here it is.

At least now I don't need to connect my speakers to the Nexus as this App plays the volume just like its Surround Sound and all this for Free.

This is only experimental software at the moment, so just like the developer says " you are using it at your own risk".

So far in the Google PlayStore there has already been 500,000+ downloads and has been given 4stars with over 3.1K people liking and this has only been since 1 September 2012.

The developer goes onto say that this is for "adjusting the volume of all your music, movies and even your apps."

If this is only an experimental piece of software at present, then they are most definitely doing it right and I am so glad that I found this in the Amazon AppStore...even though I could have gotten it from Google Play.

The developer does another similar App to this "EARPIECE."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works Well., 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speaker Boost (App)
I listen to podcasts and find some of them vary in volume and are not loud enough even when set to max. This app boosts the volume and the Kindle Fire HD speakers are powerful enough to handle the extra level. I leave a +10 boost on all the time. Easy to set up and works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speaker Boost (App)
I struggled to hear dialogue when playing movies. I volume was fine as I could hear music, just not the voices clearly enough. Speaker Boost increased volume so it's now loud enough to hear.
Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Speaker None-Booster, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speaker Boost (App)
This app was free so nothing was lost other precious time. With & frustration. It did not work at all on an Audible Book on my kindle fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free speaker, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speaker Boost (App)
Does the job till I can buy a speaker for my kindle fire hd it is much louder then I thought it would be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great sound, 1 April 2014
By 
W. Thompson "Akard Ryver" (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speaker Boost (App)
My kindle Fire HD 8.9 inch was lacking the sound that Amazon said it would have but it was just lack lustre and limp. That was until this app came along and I tried it out. I can honestly say that it has brought the Kindle to life at last. I am beginning to enjoy watching programs on it now and with the better sound it gives me total enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it works and it was free, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speaker Boost (App)
it was worth a try i thought, i have to use my kindle as i cannot speak so i use a speech app and the volume of the kindle is not always enough. so i thought i would buy a powered speaker and came across speakr boost and it works. i only have it set at 43% and it makes all the difference .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speaker Boost (App)
boosted my volume just a little ..was expecting a bigger boost ..so will keep looking and use this for now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sound improvements, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speaker Boost (App)
Does exactly what it says it does. Makes listening to music, audio books, radio so much better. An excellent app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars i didnt seem to work on my kindle, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speaker Boost (App)
I may have done something wrong so i will use the mayday button to find out, however, it didnt seem to work. if it does work then my criticism is that its complicated to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Speaker Boost
Speaker Boost by Omega Centauri Software
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews