Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ALMOST EXCELLENT
THE SIFTER WORKS PERFECTLY, WHAT WOULD MAKE IT TRULEY EXCELLENT WOULD BE PLASTIC MOULDED COVERS FOR THE TOP AND BOTTOM OF THE UNIT AND WOULD NEGATE THE NEED TO EMPTY THE SIFTER BEFORE PUTTING AWAY. MAKING THE UNIT READY FOR USE INSTANTLY ESPECIALLY IF YOU JUST WANT A QUICK DUST OF FLOUR ON YOUR FISH SKIN.
Published 23 months ago by BARNEY

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Very tiring to keep clicking the handle to sieve the flour
Published 1 month ago by Ching-Chi Peng


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Trigger Action Stainless Steel Flour Sifter
Purchased this for my Wife, who has always used a fine mesh nylon sieve for the flour. Checked on Amazon for an alternative sieve and came up with this variant. Read the other Customer reviews which gave it a high rating, so we placed our order. A high quality very well made sifter, which was far better than expected bearing in mind it's stated price. Yet another high quality product from AJ. Strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Flour Sifter, 13 April 2013
By 
Jan BS (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Trigger Action Stainless Steel Flour Sifter
Smashing - takes me back to my school days and Domestic Science classes, although this is a far cry from the type we used then. Jolly useful and a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great little gadget, 3 April 2013
By 
Ms. S. M. Benson (london, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Trigger Action Stainless Steel Flour Sifter
I'd been looking for a good quality sifter for a while and grabbed this one while it was on sale. It works great. I am looking for a wider one though, so if anyone (Andrew James hint hint) finds one I'd love to know. I saw a plastic one twice the width on youtube in a recipe demo and that would be much easier to get the flour etc in. This one does the job, but a wider one would be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars flour sifter, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Trigger Action Stainless Steel Flour Sifter
I purchased the flour sifter as the china one I have looks pretty but is useless,this one is brilliant,I no longer throw flour all over the place but where its needed,I would highly recommend this,(the delivery was really fast too)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Trigger Action Stainless Steel Flour Sifter
Superb Great product, good price and quick delivery. Would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Trigger Action Stainless Steel Flour Sifter
Very tiring to keep clicking the handle to sieve the flour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Trigger Action Stainless Steel Flour Sifter
It doesn't sift enough flour with one go on the handle.
Not really idea for a commercial kitchen but good for the home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AWFUL PRODUCT, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Trigger Action Stainless Steel Flour Sifter
I purchased this item since I do a lot of baking and thought it would be easier than sifting the flour into basin for a large sifter and flour going all over the surface, but it is not very easy to use, very difficult to press handle and therefore hand gets very tired if you suffer from arthritus like me, awful, very difficult to clean, flour sticks to bottom, so gave up and it is now going into the box for the charity shop, would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good and cheap. I recommend it., 3 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Trigger Action Stainless Steel Flour Sifter
Excellent to cook and sift flour in a very quick way. I was a very good purchase.
And its price os cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Trigger Action Stainless Steel Flour Sifter
Bought this for my wife and she would rather use a normal sive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews