Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great deal
This was 12 cheaper than Staples and works well. Do not use the so-caled non brand types a the one I purchased fom Amazon a year ago did not fit my machine the correct cartridge code is essential.
Published 21 months ago by A photographer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Toner Cartridge
I've had quite a few arguments with Samsung over the past few years on the subject of consumables. I'm pretty unhappy with the longevity of this product. Rather than print reasonable quality right to the end of the cartridge, as I found with those which fitted my previous Samsung printer (CLX-3185), the print quality from this cartridge became very faded and indistinct...
Published 22 months ago by S. Fraser


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Toner Cartridge, 15 Feb 2013
By 
S. Fraser "Home Tutor" (Altrincham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had quite a few arguments with Samsung over the past few years on the subject of consumables. I'm pretty unhappy with the longevity of this product. Rather than print reasonable quality right to the end of the cartridge, as I found with those which fitted my previous Samsung printer (CLX-3185), the print quality from this cartridge became very faded and indistinct prior to expiry. In fact I felt compelled to change it before the toner level indicator hit 0%. Could it be that Samsung are putting less toner into the cartridges to improve profitability? That's just my speculation. I'll see how the next cartridge fares. At £43 a cartridge, I think the buyer has a right to expect better quality than this. I haven't taken this up with Samsung directly, but I'm sure if I did, their response would simply be that the remaining level of toner is 'just a guideline'.
I'll be voting with my feet now that my favourite 'DIY refill supplier' has an engineered a refill process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't last as long as previous samsung printers I have had, 9 Dec 2013
By 
paul doyle (Athboy, Meath, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My previous colour laser badged dell but made by Samsung easily printed 4 times as many pages as these cartridges. As a teacher using a lot of ink I am getting about 500 pages out of the colour cartridges which is very expensive printing. I'll probably try and buy another printer in the summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great deal, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was 12 cheaper than Staples and works well. Do not use the so-caled non brand types a the one I purchased fom Amazon a year ago did not fit my machine the correct cartridge code is essential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Came fast and perfect fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Stupidly expensiv, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well, it's fine and is the right toner for the job, but stupidly expensive - probably dearer than Channel No 5 so next time I'll try compatible cartridges when the colour runs out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Toner, 29 April 2014
By 
J. B. Bell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does the job that it was intended for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product - does exactly what it says on the box - usual quality from this supplier, could not have wished for better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It works, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not much I can say about toner apart from the fact that I put it in my CLP 365 and it now prints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good replacement, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my Samsung CLP-365 since it started whining the black toner was low. Does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Prompt service, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was my first purchase of the product and I have been delighted with the prompt, courteous and efficient service. I shall definitely recommend the supplier when the opportunity arises!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews