Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars35
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 February 2014
after thoughtfull consideration we bought this lock.It works perfectly easy to handle and very sturdy
it is a strange idea to leave your house with no frontdoor keys. the yale lock uses just 4 aa batteries and works for 10000 lock turns. the pad itself is ip 54 so good enough for the frontdoor.

update:
After a cold morning -2C the lock does not respond to the keypad (batteries are ok)
You have to touch the keypad twice for it to work
It does still work ,however I wonder what will happen when the temperatures reaches -10C
Just have to wait and see.
Only to be used if the temperature is above zero!!!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Bought this with high hopes of no longer needing to carry key around. Easy to install following provided instructions. 3 weeks after installation, it started to require a few attempts to enter the code before opening. 1 week later it fails to open!! The unit accepts the code and gives an audible confirmation that the code was correct. However the bolt will not engage with the locking mechanism!!! Reprogramming a code works for around 3 attempts then it fails again........................
11 comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
Fitted retro and to existing yale latch (V OLD). Absolutely simple to follow instructions. Be brave and drill through that door. Simple to operate.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
It only took 15mins to fit and we now feel more secure, we are not now afraid of the door closing behind us and locking us out when we need to just go out for the milk etc.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
used this on my outside gate
. it has worked with no problems
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Great design.using it on over 30 properties!
Simple to use,totally cost effective.
Lasts absalutely ages on battery life!
Can't go wrong!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
used externally on garden gate. MAde a housing for the components on the back of door as they are not waterproof!
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
This is a really useful device which has been well designed and thought through. I was able to retrofit it to an existing night latch but there is one included if it won't pair with your existing one. Top tip, watch the youtube video on how to fit it before doing it. The build quality is excellent (or so I thought) and functionality has been flawless for the month I've been using it. UPDATE - I chose the chrome model but after 7 months the surface has started to deteriorate with pitting. It is underneath an overhang so not exposed to damp except in higher winds. If it gets worse I will return it. 2nd UPDATE: I never give more than one star to companies whose support doesn't work. Emails sent on their 'support' link on Yale website are ignored. Next step will be to return to Amazon for refund.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Great lock but the daft thing is that anyone can change the code at any time. It would be better if you could set a "master code" and then only after entering the "master code" be able to set a "guest code".
Instead, anyone can set both codes. It would be possible for a mischievous person to change the code and, frankly, you are stuffed!
Despite what it says on the web-site, the guest code does not "expire" after 24 hours.
It is hard to see what the point of having two codes is on this model.
22 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
Much admired by everyone it's just so practical to use and not very difficult to instal so long as you have the right drill bit.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)