Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars24
4.5 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Mini Clip Top Jar|Change
Price:£11.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2014
These are not preserve jars, like the description says, which Amazon needs to change!

If you look carefully at the packaging photo, it does say they are spice jars, which is exactly what i am using them for, and they're brilliant for that purpose. Its probably worth mentioning that they don't stack very well, but they're not really meant for that anyway!

This item is fit for Kilner's original purpose, as spice jars, but not by amazon's wrong labelling of the product.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
Nifty little jars, but the wire holding the lid in place isn't very strong, and allows the lid to lift on the hinge side, breaking the seal
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
The wire bending was poor. More Chinese junk. I had to bend the wire with long nose pliers to get them to look good and work properly. Still, they weren't very expensive.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Wanted to use these for putting pickle in to serve a ploughmans lunch on a wooden board and they are perfect.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
Great product and good price! Bought a few packs of these for my wedding favors and my guests loved them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
These are great. They can be used and cleaned almost endlessly. However, if you put oily products in them (I had some wild garlic and olive oil stored in one) the rubber seal seems to end up with a residual smell, and is now a bit slippy and doesn't hold onto the lid properly, despite careful cleaning. So probably better to keep any you use for such things for the same in future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
The jars are OK if a bit small for the purposes I intended, but that is my fault not the jars'.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
Jars are nice and as described, but my package arrived with one smashed and two cracked. Annoying; I'd paid for next day delivery because I need them all (intact!) today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2015
These jars are adorable, 3" high x 2" wide they are perfect for spices or small Christmas presents of homemade sweets
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
I brought these to fill with chutney and gift - and they worked perfectly for the purpose! Really adorable little jars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)