Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KATHERINE HAS ONCE AGAIN HIT THE JACKPOT
Best of British takes some of the best songs from one of her earlier cd's Living a Dream.
She has included some classics such as We'll Meet Again and Abide With Me.
As one of the best anthem and religious singers we have a couple of popular choices and also a wondferful rendering of Green Green Grass of Home.
A duet with Kiri te Kanawa makes this a must...
Published 18 months ago by michael seymour4

versus
60 of 62 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Best of Katherine Jenkins, but all previously released
Another compilation from Katherine's six album contract with the Universal Classics label, so all these songs have been previously released and available. That's not to say it's a bad album, just that most of the tracks will already be owned by Katherine's fans. In fact, some of the tracks have already appeared on Katherine's previous 'best of' releases (The Ultimate...
Published on 12 July 2012 by Mart


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 62 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Best of Katherine Jenkins, but all previously released, 12 July 2012
By 
Mart (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Another compilation from Katherine's six album contract with the Universal Classics label, so all these songs have been previously released and available. That's not to say it's a bad album, just that most of the tracks will already be owned by Katherine's fans. In fact, some of the tracks have already appeared on Katherine's previous 'best of' releases (The Ultimate Collection, One Fine Day, and Sweetest Love) so be careful you are not buying all the songs you already have..!

For reference, the songs come from these:

1. Abide With Me (Sacred Arias)
2. The Lord Is My Shepherd (Premiere)
3. The Ash Grove (Premiere)
4. I Vow To Thee, My Country (Living a Dream)
5. Music Of The Night (Living a Dream)
6. Amazing Grace (Living a Dream)
7. All Things Bright And Beautiful (Living a Dream)
8. You'll Never Walk Alone (Second Nature)
9. The Flower Duet (Serenade)
10. Dear Lord And Father of Mankind (Serenade)
11. Green Green Grass of Home (Serenade)
12. Rejoice (Rejoice)
13. We'll Meet Again (Living a Dream)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KATHERINE HAS ONCE AGAIN HIT THE JACKPOT, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Best of British takes some of the best songs from one of her earlier cd's Living a Dream.
She has included some classics such as We'll Meet Again and Abide With Me.
As one of the best anthem and religious singers we have a couple of popular choices and also a wondferful rendering of Green Green Grass of Home.
A duet with Kiri te Kanawa makes this a must for all music lovers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars repackaged duplicate, 17 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Regrettably, this is not a new album - the contents seem to be all from previous albums. effectively a repackaging of earlier tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely the best of british, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a voice, a genuine welsh songbird. I listen to Katherine's albums while I am making my jewellery. Very relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katherine Jenkins - Great Listening, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a present for my wife who is a big fan. A great record up to expectations & gets regular plays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars c d s, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All Katherine Jenkins music is the best and always try to buy when I can i have nearly all her collection and hope to continue to buy .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We are fans of Katherine and as we live in wales we like to support her . Also she has a lovely personality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katherine does it again, 5 Aug. 2012
By 
A. M. Frazer "Annabelles Nanny" (Lincoln UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Up to her usual impeccable standard. A worthy no 1 in the classic charts. Should have been at the Olympic opening instead of an old beatle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ecellent Quality, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katherine Jenkins - Best of British (MP3 Download)
Excellent quality and a good range of music and also good download speed would pass on to friends and family well done Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Katherine Jenkins - Best of British
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews