Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent translation
One of the best and easy to comprehend transalations of the Qur'aan that I've come across. Very informative and concise, without having to turn pages to refer to the ayat under discussion (the extended explanation is done within the the translation). I would recommend it to any one wanting a true deeper understanding of the meaning of the Qur'aan as well as to non-Muslims...
Published on 10 Sep 2012 by Abdullah Afriqee

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Huge Mistake
Huge Mistake: Ayah Number 9 of Surah Aal-Imraan is replaced with Ayah number 9 of Surah An-Nisaa. I had to delete this form my kindle. I definitely do not recommend buying this Kindle Edition Qur'an(I don't know about the print version; the mistake may have occurred as a result of converting text from print to kindle format). http://quran.ksu.edu.sa is a reliable source...
Published 15 months ago by Guest


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent translation, 10 Sep 2012
This review is from: Quran Made Easy: Complete English Translation with Inline Commentary (Kindle Edition)
One of the best and easy to comprehend transalations of the Qur'aan that I've come across. Very informative and concise, without having to turn pages to refer to the ayat under discussion (the extended explanation is done within the the translation). I would recommend it to any one wanting a true deeper understanding of the meaning of the Qur'aan as well as to non-Muslims wanting to know what the Qur'aan is all about! An excellent piece of work! Maasha-Allah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Translation on the Kindle, 24 Sep 2012
This review is from: Quran Made Easy: Complete English Translation with Inline Commentary (Kindle Edition)
I recently purchased this book to study the Quran. I have purchased other editions and translations but found them to be difficult to understand from an English speakers point of view. While the translations were accurate, some of the words were unfamiliar to me as a modern English speaker. This translation was more relevant to me but it didn't leave out any of the details. I thought this was one of the best translations I have read in a long time and would give it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Comprehensive and Easy to Understand Translation, 24 Sep 2012
This review is from: Quran Made Easy: Complete English Translation with Inline Commentary (Kindle Edition)
This translation is by far my favorite translation of the Quran in English. While staying true to the original texts it makes it easy to understand for people new to the Quran with its interesting notes and definitions of words that some readers might not fully understand. I would recommend this translation to anyone interested in learning about the Quran and looking for a translation that is comprehensive and doesn't leave out important details but allows the reader to understand everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic buy. Very easy to understand and read, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quran Made Easy: Complete English Translation with Inline Commentary (Kindle Edition)
In the name of Allah the most merciful and beneficial.
I write this with due respect of all other translation, and it's only my limited understanding of the english language that was the failure and not those the spent a lot of time and effort translating the holy qur'aan for us. May Allah bless them all.
I have a hard copy of this Qur'an that was recommended by a Mufti and I found that this was very easy to read and understand. The english is simple and the extending notes that are within the translation provide the reader with a comprehensive understanding without looking for the footnotes and loosing the escence of the text. May Allah bless the author and all that have been involved with this publication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quran Made Easy: Complete English Translation with Inline Commentary (Kindle Edition)
perfect just what i was looking for good quality delivered promptly certainly recommend to anyone will use company again thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must Read, 13 July 2013
This review is from: Quran Made Easy: Complete English Translation with Inline Commentary (Kindle Edition)
This book gives you a good understanding of the Quraan. Many hours of research has gone into producing quite simply the most easily understandable explanation of the Quraan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars useful introduction to the mysteries of Islamic thinking, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quran Made Easy: Complete English Translation with Inline Commentary (Kindle Edition)
It is not easy to follow at first ands thew commentary between words of the text is sometimes irritating but useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best translation of the Qu'ran ever, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quran Made Easy: Complete English Translation with Inline Commentary (Kindle Edition)
Excellent translation marshallah. Much prefer the integration rather than footnotes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very readable, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quran Made Easy: Complete English Translation with Inline Commentary (Kindle Edition)
No translation can possibly capture the sublime beauty of the arabic original.However this translation is very readable.
The translation does not contain 'thee's and thou's' as but still manages to convey some of the Majesty of the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quran Made Easy: Complete English Translation with Inline Commentary (Kindle Edition)
Such an easy simplified version. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews