Customer Reviews


150 Reviews
5 star:
 (128)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Action focused, scenic US television
I got this as my husband enjoyed season one. Much of the same in season two. Lots of lovely scenery, beautiful people and action packed episodes. It is not to be taken seriously but is good fun and the music and scenery remind me of the original. There is lots of the same type of inter-team bickering that featured in season one and I have to admit that Scott Caan still...
Published on 19 Feb. 2013 by Essbee

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not french
Attention il n'y a pas de version française.
Attention il n'y a pas de sous-titres français.
Dommage..... Sinon rien. Merci
Published 20 months ago by Hiestage

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Action focused, scenic US television, 19 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this as my husband enjoyed season one. Much of the same in season two. Lots of lovely scenery, beautiful people and action packed episodes. It is not to be taken seriously but is good fun and the music and scenery remind me of the original. There is lots of the same type of inter-team bickering that featured in season one and I have to admit that Scott Caan still irritates me but the stories hang together well and other characters are allowed their moments too.

There is an interesting cross over with NCIS LA and the episode is shown from both teams points of view. I enjoyed this episode as it added a new dimension to the series.

Looking forward to series three.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five-) scores a 10, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Couldn't wait for 2nd season after the cliffhanger we were left with at end of 1st season. The first episode did not disappoint, in fact the whole of season 2 is one big adrenalin rush. Now I am waiting for season3. Missing Steve, Danny and the team already
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable eye candy, 16 Feb. 2013
By 
R. Lees "rubic-cube" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't know if Alex O'Loughlin has it in his contract to lose his shirt during most episodes but I'm not complaining. Funny and fast paced - very enjoyable!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 1 Sept. 2013
Absolutely brilliant what a series cant wait for 3 :))) the cast are comical in a good way and kono is a babe . Each episode is different but the main story continues throughout. The banter between the two men is soooo funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent series, 7 April 2014
The series is very good.
Amazon don't read reviews, if the episodes are wrong try emailing them and letting them know instead of giving a great show bad reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is 10x better than the classic Hawaii Five 0 the packaging with the slip cover is also nice to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the second series was even better than the first thrills excitement action and superb story lines definitely the one to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hawaii Five-0 Season 2, 2 Nov. 2013
By 
Ms. J. Deakin "Jade" (Oldham Lancs England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is an awesome series.Well acted. Well worth seeing,I recommend this dvd to anyone who ewnjoys good clean well-written entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After watching the first series I didn't think they could do any better, but I was wrong. Hawaii Five-0 series 2 is a nail biter - full of action. Steve McGarrat never looked this good in the original. The scenery is fantastic - makes you want to live there. I would highly recommend this series. If you are into action, comedy, romance, thrillers, spy movies, native culture then Hawaii Five-0 is a must because it has it all and more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book em Danno!, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great fun and excitement. Perfect Sunday evening watching. Was so taken by the fist series we went to Hawaii last year! Great update on the old Jack Lord series - although I have those too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
     Region Free Blu-ray Sale opens new browser window
  www.bombayelectronics.com/   -   Coupon Code: BARGAINOFFERS Play all zones A, B, C & DVDs 0-9

This product

Hawaii Five-O, Season 2 [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
Hawaii Five-O, Season 2 [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Alex O'Loughlin (Blu-ray - 2012)
£18.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Hawaii Five-O - Season 1 [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free]
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (163)   
Buy new£29.44
In stock

Hawaii Five-O: The Third Season [Blu-ray] [US Import]
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (135)   

Hawaii Five-O - Season 4 [DVD]
Hawaii Five-O - Season 4 [DVD] by Alex O'Loughlin (DVD - 2014)
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (84)   
Buy new£16.80
In stock