Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Action focused, scenic US television
I got this as my husband enjoyed season one. Much of the same in season two. Lots of lovely scenery, beautiful people and action packed episodes. It is not to be taken seriously but is good fun and the music and scenery remind me of the original. There is lots of the same type of inter-team bickering that featured in season one and I have to admit that Scott Caan still...
Published 18 months ago by Sandrab

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not french
Attention il n'y a pas de version française.
Attention il n'y a pas de sous-titres français.
Dommage..... Sinon rien. Merci
Published 12 months ago by Hiestage


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Action focused, scenic US television, 19 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I got this as my husband enjoyed season one. Much of the same in season two. Lots of lovely scenery, beautiful people and action packed episodes. It is not to be taken seriously but is good fun and the music and scenery remind me of the original. There is lots of the same type of inter-team bickering that featured in season one and I have to admit that Scott Caan still irritates me but the stories hang together well and other characters are allowed their moments too.

There is an interesting cross over with NCIS LA and the episode is shown from both teams points of view. I enjoyed this episode as it added a new dimension to the series.

Looking forward to series three.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five-) scores a 10, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Couldn't wait for 2nd season after the cliffhanger we were left with at end of 1st season. The first episode did not disappoint, in fact the whole of season 2 is one big adrenalin rush. Now I am waiting for season3. Missing Steve, Danny and the team already
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable eye candy, 16 Feb 2013
By 
R. Lees "rubic-cube" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I don't know if Alex O'Loughlin has it in his contract to lose his shirt during most episodes but I'm not complaining. Funny and fast paced - very enjoyable!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent series, 7 April 2014
The series is very good.
Amazon don't read reviews, if the episodes are wrong try emailing them and letting them know instead of giving a great show bad reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why can't American's teach their actors how to speak!!, 24 Oct 2013
By 
C. Gillert (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I loved the original Five-O way back when, and I am enjoying this latest incarnation BUT I only get the full benefit by watching each episode with sub-titles. Is this the fault of the sound engineer or the actors? Having had similar problems with other US shows (particularly with actress who seem to talk without opening their mouths) I lay the blame at the feet of the cast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 1 Sep 2013
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely brilliant what a series cant wait for 3 :))) the cast are comical in a good way and kono is a babe . Each episode is different but the main story continues throughout. The banter between the two men is soooo funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
This is 10x better than the classic Hawaii Five 0 the packaging with the slip cover is also nice to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars undertites, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I would have given 5 stars if it had also German undertitles but they were missing. All else is perfect. I liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
the second series was even better than the first thrills excitement action and superb story lines definitely the one to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hawaii Five-0 Season 2, 2 Nov 2013
By 
Ms. J. Deakin "Jade" (Oldham Lancs England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hawaii Five-O - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
this is an awesome series.Well acted. Well worth seeing,I recommend this dvd to anyone who ewnjoys good clean well-written entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hawaii Five-O - Season 2 [DVD]
Hawaii Five-O - Season 2 [DVD] by Alex O'Loughlin (DVD - 2012)
£12.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews