Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
26
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2015
A quick and convenient gift for an elderly relative but could have just went to a sweet shop and bought bags of the these sweets, thinks like Dairy Milk and soft toffee still very easy to get a hold of. A very nice picture on the inside of the box, maby some facts about 1930 on the outside would have been cool i.e. cost of sweets in that era.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
This ticked the box in terms of a birthday gift for my Father who was a child in the 1930's but there were a lot of sweets that are still around now, and, the Cadbury's Dairy Milk was in an up to date brand wrapper, so OK but wouldn't repeat the purchase. I also think it is quite expensive for what it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Was amazed you could still get these sweets!!
Bought for my grandad and he loved all the things he used to eat when he was young
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Given as a gift but the picture is deceiving you don't get as many sweets as in the picture.
Although still very good i would change the picture or add more sweets so you aren't going against the law as you are representing a product that your customers do not fully receive.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Bought this for Mother's Day - my Mom is 80 and loved it! There was more in it than I expected and delivery was prompt. If you're looking for an unusual gift for someone, I'd recommend this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
Bought these for my dad (who was born in the 30's) He loved them. Brought back lots of memories for him.
Fit through the letter box and were delivered 2 days after ordering them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
I bough this as a present for my Dad. He thought it was great and brought back a lot of childhood memories for him. A good selection of sweets and plenty included in the box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
This is a birthday present for my mum. It came well pack and looks good and its an unusual gift. I hope when she is eating the sweets they bring back many happy memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Very Good selection and a good talking point to the older generation, reminiscing of bygone days.
The one fault being very over priced for very few sweets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Lovely selection of sweets, packaged beautifully, birthday girl was really pleased, as she remembered them from her childhood
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)