Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars £30 FINE BY POLICE IN UK !!!!!
I have just contacted Surrey Traffic Police to ask there advice about this as I have just got one for my 2006 Jag, i've had two Traffic cops come around to see me at my house to have a look at the Jaguar Mascot Badge. This is what they said to me ,It will be a £30 fine when you get stopped by the Police and as the lore changed in 1988 in the UK, In the likelihood of...
Published on 20 Mar. 2013 by Viking 48

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocking.
I received it with 3 obvious scratches on the top, along with no fitting instructions included and my private telephone number was clearly written on the address label of the parcel. I was so annoyed, I did not go through the turmoil of returning this item.
Published 10 months ago by Ian Conway


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars £30 FINE BY POLICE IN UK !!!!!, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar Car leaping cat spring bonnet Mascot Badge Emblem (Misc.)
I have just contacted Surrey Traffic Police to ask there advice about this as I have just got one for my 2006 Jag, i've had two Traffic cops come around to see me at my house to have a look at the Jaguar Mascot Badge. This is what they said to me ,It will be a £30 fine when you get stopped by the Police and as the lore changed in 1988 in the UK, In the likelihood of coursing damage to someone ie if someone falls against it or you hit someone the court will decide whether damage was coursed by the mascot . The Police's advice to me was NOT to fit it, it's not worth it ! £30 FINE for having any Mascot on your car which is not factory fitted when you get stopped by the Police and a gray area if you have to ever go to court !

I'm gutted as i was looking forward to seeing it on my car insead I've got to send it back now .... I contacted Jaguar in Guildford as well and they said to me they don't sell them and they have cars that have come into them to have them removed ! that's all you need two holes to repair in your bonnet ....

I hope this helps anyone looking to get one in the UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jaguar leaping cat, 30 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar Car leaping cat spring bonnet Mascot Badge Emblem (Misc.)
came very fast well packaged and looks great on our car thanks very much and its money very well spent thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jaguar leaping cat, 20 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar Car leaping cat spring bonnet Mascot Badge Emblem (Misc.)
very good item, looks good on the bonnet of my jaguar x type easy to fit but should have: : how to fit to make it road legal :
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1st rate, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar Car leaping cat spring bonnet Mascot Badge Emblem (Misc.)
1st rate service ex del time v good value x xx xxx xxxx xxxxx x xx xxx x xx x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jaguar Car Leaping cat spring bonnet mascot badge emblem., 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar Car leaping cat spring bonnet Mascot Badge Emblem (Misc.)
This is the crem de la creame of Jag design and a must have to show off on your bonnet the classic Jaguar car. It has a spring loaded function for flexibility which covers safetly issues. It looks stylish and of good quality metal. A must have for jag owner whose vehicles do not come with the leaping cat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leaping cat, 16 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar Car leaping cat spring bonnet Mascot Badge Emblem (Misc.)
Fitted this last week and really sets the car off and is road legal easy to fit really stands out also fast delivery thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab!, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar Car leaping cat spring bonnet Mascot Badge Emblem (Misc.)
recieved this about a week after i ordered it, we love it! looks fab on our new to us Jaguar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leaping Jaguar, 27 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Jaguar Car leaping cat spring bonnet Mascot Badge Emblem (Misc.)
this leaping jaguar looks great on my S type and says it all. Seen from the rear view mirror of the car in front looks truly menacing and ready to leap onto you. terrific product, well made and very easy to fit.Great value and deliver very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 21 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Jaguar Car leaping cat spring bonnet Mascot Badge Emblem (Misc.)
Somebody stole the emblem from my car and nowhere could buy, only here.
This product perfect. Original and very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 25 April 2014
By 
C. A. Cook "cazann" (Margate Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaguar Car leaping cat spring bonnet Mascot Badge Emblem (Misc.)
Himself loved this, he'd just bought a Jag but without mascot, he's one happy bunny now A++++++ Well made and they turn so can be put on the bonnet,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews