Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Silencio for audio computer
Not a bad heat sink, don't know what the hoopla is about on some of the forums about fitting this thing.I found it very straight forward . You just have to follow the instructions very very carefully. I have a antec sonata case medium to small tower not much room but this fits, a bit of a squeeze but no problems. you have to fit this HeatSink on the MB before putting it...
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, terrible installation
I don't know who designed this piece of cpu cooler, but it is almost impossible to install. Once in place it keeps moving, so I ended up replacing it with Noctua NH-U12s. The best decision I could have made.
Published 4 months ago by Lucas Zachar


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Silencio for audio computer, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman CNPS14X CPU Cooler, Heatsink and Fan (Accessory)
Not a bad heat sink, don't know what the hoopla is about on some of the forums about fitting this thing.I found it very straight forward . You just have to follow the instructions very very carefully. I have a antec sonata case medium to small tower not much room but this fits, a bit of a squeeze but no problems. you have to fit this HeatSink on the MB before putting it in the case so mb has to come out as there is a backing plate to fit as well. In my case there is a 120mm fan just beside it so i have good cooling i have the bios set to switch on the zalman fan when temps go over 50 which only rarely happens so its completely silent most of the time when it is on its as close to silence as it gets. As i use this computer for audio recording so silence is paramount. you can fit this in 1 to 1.5 hrs.
system: mb msi 790fx gd70, Proc: amd 1090t 6core oc @3.9ghz 30c idle 57c full load all cores 100%,16gb ram, samsung ssd pro 128gb x 2. graphics radeon 5450 passive cooling. Front and back fans Silent X, 120mm. 1x coolermaster 50mm fan for cooling ram. sides an top of case covered with .75cm heavy rubber matting for sound insulation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 22 May 2014
By 
Mr. K. Wright "Mr K" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman CNPS14X CPU Cooler, Heatsink and Fan (Accessory)
This is an excellent product but you do have to be very careful about which motherboard you use it on as it does not fit all the latest boards out there as the lower cooling fins take up space where the main RAM modules sit. If you have RAM with heatsinks then this is near impossible to use. it is very easy to add 2 additional 120mm cooling fans and some 135mm fans will fit as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, Big 'n' quiet. follow the instructions carefully!, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman CNPS14X CPU Cooler, Heatsink and Fan (Accessory)
A very good and quiet cooler, yes it does move around (amd am3+ socket) this is due to the mounting bolts being a bit sloppy in the mobo's mounting holes used for the cpu cooler brackets; however, it still maintains a good and snug contact to the cpu.

BE SURE THAT IT FITS YOUR TOWER. The unit is 159.3mm high off the board (manufacturer's specs) most if not all case makers will give a max cooler height. Mine is a mid tower and fits... Just.

While many cases give you access to the rear of the board, it is still far easier to take the mobo out, the fixing bolts alone would be awkward enough to mount it in situe.

A final note on installation. The cooler may overhang the ram slots, installing any ram sticks with a higher profile might be impossible, but those with the standard height will fit, just remember to install them properly before installing the cooler (I use the kingston hyperx blu sticks, and it is comfortable).

Provided that you listen to this advice and you read the instructions carefully, this is a very good cooler for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, terrible installation, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman CNPS14X CPU Cooler, Heatsink and Fan (Accessory)
I don't know who designed this piece of cpu cooler, but it is almost impossible to install. Once in place it keeps moving, so I ended up replacing it with Noctua NH-U12s. The best decision I could have made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 22 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. O. U. Uzoka (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman CNPS14X CPU Cooler, Heatsink and Fan (Accessory)
Great heatsink work very well and is silent though I would recommend the two additional fans for a push pull configuration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quite efficient, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman CNPS14X CPU Cooler, Heatsink and Fan (Accessory)
Top cooler very quiet if noise is your issue this cooler more than does the job. Price is but high but quality doesn't come cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews