Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iLuv MobiDock Stereo Speaker Dock For Android
I did read the negative reviews about the imcompatibility with the Kindle, but it did not concern me too much as I bought this to use with Android phones.

I have used it with three different Android phones (Nexus 4, T-Mobile generic as well as a cheaper budget Chinese model) and all three fit perfectly (Charger to the bottom of the phone as well as to the side)...
Published 19 months ago by D

versus
34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Kindlefire does NOT fit in this!
I was so pleased to find speakers for my beloved Kindlefire but Amazon needs to change this product listing. The Kindlefire does not fit where it needs to fit in order for the usb socket to be in the right place. The arms are too small and even if it did fit it would obscure the speakers.
Published 22 months ago by Sharon Horswill


Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Kindlefire does NOT fit in this!, 22 Nov 2012
By 
Sharon Horswill (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: iLuv MobiDock Stereo Speaker Dock for Android Smartphones and Kindle Fire/Kindle Touch - Black (Electronics)
I was so pleased to find speakers for my beloved Kindlefire but Amazon needs to change this product listing. The Kindlefire does not fit where it needs to fit in order for the usb socket to be in the right place. The arms are too small and even if it did fit it would obscure the speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Impressed!, 16 Dec 2012
This review is from: iLuv MobiDock Stereo Speaker Dock for Android Smartphones and Kindle Fire/Kindle Touch - Black (Electronics)
I brought this for my husband for christmas and it does not fit the kindle fire hd. Please can you make sure that you check that your products do the job that they say they wil do. I be returning this item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars kindle wont fit into it, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiDock Stereo Speaker Dock for Android Smartphones and Kindle Fire/Kindle Touch - Black (Electronics)
wont accept fire ,vertically.i thought it would dock,charge an look cool but instead it has to sit on sideboard as two seperate units
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for Kindle Fire HD - very disappointed, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiDock Stereo Speaker Dock for Android Smartphones and Kindle Fire/Kindle Touch - Black (Electronics)
It says in the descriprtion that these speakers are for android smartphones and kindle fire hd. B'''''it! The arms are to narrow to fit in kindle fire as the charging socket is on the wider end of kindle. I can still use it, but have to attach my kindle just with headphones jake and let it sit next to the speakers, not on them. And my android phone... I have got galaxy ace and the charging socket is on the top so my phone has to be there upside down. Still I am not returning it as I didn't find anything better on the market. Why is it so difficult to manufacture stupid docking station and speakers for kindle? It would have been enough if the plug with charging end was on the short wire or something. Surely the eggheads who invented this could have done better. Lazy buggers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit kindle fire HD so disappointed, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiDock Stereo Speaker Dock for Android Smartphones and Kindle Fire/Kindle Touch - Black (Electronics)
So disappointed ordered this for my daughters birthday and it didnt fit !!! She was so upset that her present was no good spoilt her birthday !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iLuv MobiDock Stereo Speaker Dock For Android, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiDock Stereo Speaker Dock for Android Smartphones and Kindle Fire/Kindle Touch - Black (Electronics)
I did read the negative reviews about the imcompatibility with the Kindle, but it did not concern me too much as I bought this to use with Android phones.

I have used it with three different Android phones (Nexus 4, T-Mobile generic as well as a cheaper budget Chinese model) and all three fit perfectly (Charger to the bottom of the phone as well as to the side) because the charger can be moved left and right as well as swivelled to fit almost any Android phone. You don't have to turn the unit on for it to charge the phone. The two arms also lift up and down to hold the phone snuggly in place for a secure fit

With the right app on your phone, you have yourself a great bed side internet radio or music player, Android phone charger and you can route the alarm throught it too (up or down the volume to suit).

If you are looking to use this with a tablet or Kindle, then this may not be the one for you, but if for use with an Android phone, I doubt you will find anything better for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Trade's description?, 19 Feb 2013
By 
L Schofield (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiDock Stereo Speaker Dock for Android Smartphones and Kindle Fire/Kindle Touch - Black (Electronics)
Yep, should have read the reviews before ordering - I also have a Kindle fire and no, it doesn't fit despite what it says in the product description. Lesson learnt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very handy, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiDock Stereo Speaker Dock for Android Smartphones and Kindle Fire/Kindle Touch - Black (Electronics)
i wanted a good quality docking station to play music on my Android phone, most products seem to cater only for iphones. This product looks good, sounds good and is simple to operate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great smart phone charger and speaker dock, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iLuv MobiDock Stereo Speaker Dock for Android Smartphones and Kindle Fire/Kindle Touch - Black (Electronics)
Great gadget, can be used with different sized smart phones .
Sound is good and reasonably loud
Can charge and listen to phone at same time
packaging was sturdy and delivery was quick
Reasonable value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews