Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So easy and looks great!
As I am not very artistic I thought one of these moulds may be my solution though having read mixed reviews on silicone icing moulds I opted for an inexpensive one and remembered someone's tip to dust the mould with corn flour before pushing in the icing. The mould does not come with any instructions so that is an important tip to remember but having said that it is so...
Published 10 months ago by J M

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chunky roses.
I thought this would be an easy means of making sugarcraft roses and I have not been disappointed with this. However the roses are very chunky and are not ideal on cupcakes. On the other hand the addition of colour after formation does make them a little more pleasing to the eye. It ensures perfect reproductions time after time but I prefer the petal cutters to produce a...
Published on 1 Nov. 2012 by Mrs. E. A. Scott


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So easy and looks great!, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 IN 1 Silicone Icing Mould Moulding Cake Cupcake Toppers Flower Rose Sugar Paste Sugarpaste Decoration (Kitchen & Home)
As I am not very artistic I thought one of these moulds may be my solution though having read mixed reviews on silicone icing moulds I opted for an inexpensive one and remembered someone's tip to dust the mould with corn flour before pushing in the icing. The mould does not come with any instructions so that is an important tip to remember but having said that it is so easy to make perfect roses from the first time you use it. I have used ready roll fondant icing and also ready made sugar paste, just push a blob in and level off with a sharp knife and bingo! 3 perfect roses. Size wise they are a bit larger than I expected but you can put a little less fondant in to make slightly smaller ones once you have done a few to practice. I am using them for cupcakes for my daughter's wedding but they would decorate a large cake nicely too. I wash the mould out with warm soapy water, rinse, wipe dry and leave on a sunny windowsill for a day to ensure it is thoroughly dry before putting away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 IN 1 Silicone Icing Mould Moulding Cake Cupcake Toppers Flower Rose Sugar Paste Sugarpaste Decoration (Kitchen & Home)
these moulds are great for making roses easy and very effective. Any one can make them, so simple to use put them in the freezer for ten minutes and pop the icing rose out on to a plate to dry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 IN 1 Silicone Icing Mould Moulding Cake Cupcake Toppers Flower Rose Sugar Paste Sugarpaste Decoration (Kitchen & Home)
This rose mould does exactly as it says on the box. It makes beautiful little roses that do not stick to th mould.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 1 Nov. 2012
By 
Cianta (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 IN 1 Silicone Icing Mould Moulding Cake Cupcake Toppers Flower Rose Sugar Paste Sugarpaste Decoration (Kitchen & Home)
My mould was delivered almost by return of post and arrived in excellent condition.

I already have a rose mould but wanted one with more depth. The rose is set off-centre which highlights the side petal and they sit on a wider base than is shown in the photos. The roses look very professional - and with very little effort! The method that works for me is to leave the mould in the freezer for five minutes - the icing slides out very easily and, as you can make three roses at once, it really doesn't take long to make a batch for fairy cakes. The mould itself is very flexible.

My work colleagues were very impressed and one wouldn't believe I'd made them until I showed her the mould!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly easy and quick to use, 5 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 IN 1 Silicone Icing Mould Moulding Cake Cupcake Toppers Flower Rose Sugar Paste Sugarpaste Decoration (Kitchen & Home)
This mould is a brilliant buy if you love making cupcake decorations.
Even though the instructions say to put in freezer for 30 mins this is not necessary.
Dust mould with cornflour to stop paste from sticking, tap pff an access then push in sugarpaste, level it off then push it out and leave to harden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making sugar flowers, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 IN 1 Silicone Icing Mould Moulding Cake Cupcake Toppers Flower Rose Sugar Paste Sugarpaste Decoration (Kitchen & Home)
These moulds are so easy to use and the end product is amazing.Just like the real thing! I would recommend it to anyone who finds making sugar flowers a chore.Can be made in a few seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rose buds, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 IN 1 Silicone Icing Mould Moulding Cake Cupcake Toppers Flower Rose Sugar Paste Sugarpaste Decoration (Kitchen & Home)
lovely crisp image the mould is easy to use and clean. very good to use with modelling clay a joy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 IN 1 Silicone Icing Mould Moulding Cake Cupcake Toppers Flower Rose Sugar Paste Sugarpaste Decoration (Kitchen & Home)
Produces great looking roses very quickly, they do work out a lot neater if you pop the mould in the freezer for a few mins but can be done without putting them in freezer and do still come out of mould very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chunky roses., 1 Nov. 2012
By 
Mrs. E. A. Scott "Liz" (Wokingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 IN 1 Silicone Icing Mould Moulding Cake Cupcake Toppers Flower Rose Sugar Paste Sugarpaste Decoration (Kitchen & Home)
I thought this would be an easy means of making sugarcraft roses and I have not been disappointed with this. However the roses are very chunky and are not ideal on cupcakes. On the other hand the addition of colour after formation does make them a little more pleasing to the eye. It ensures perfect reproductions time after time but I prefer the petal cutters to produce a more realistic appearance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks ok but smells really bad, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3 IN 1 Silicone Icing Mould Moulding Cake Cupcake Toppers Flower Rose Sugar Paste Sugarpaste Decoration (Kitchen & Home)
The silicone mould looks ok, I haven't used it yet so I cannot give it a true review but the one thing I will say about the product is that it smells really bad, like it's covered in paint stripper the smell is that bad. I have washed it 5 times and it still smells just as bad, it has put me off using it to be honest as I would want my cake decorations to smell like that, it would put people off eating them! I bought another rise mould which was £10 and it came with a certificate saying it was made with safe silicone for baking, I'm thinking that this cheaper product isn't?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews