Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When 'The Legend' lived up to his sales tag.
Each new Jack Higgins novel is published with 'The Legend' above his name and as he celebrates 50 years as a published author one has to give him credit for his longevity as a popular writer of thrillers.

' Night of the Fox' was written during his best period as a writer which in my opinion started in 1975 with 'The Eagle Has Landed' and stretched to 1990's...
Published on 23 April 2009 by richard Brown

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A substandard version of The Eagle......
I hadn't read a Jack Higgins book for ages but couldn't remember why, so when I read a customer review of this extoling its virtues, I thought I should give him another try.
Mistake.
If you've read The Eagle Has Landed, don't bother with this - it's basically a regurgitation.
Essentially the same story with more or less the same characters - behind enemy...
Published 8 months ago by Noel Dardis


‹ Previous | 17 8 912 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night of the Fox (Kindle Edition)
An excellent book, didn't want to put it down. I would definitely recommend this one and look forward to reading other books by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another gem from the master., 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night of the Fox (Kindle Edition)
Higgins has yet to disappoint and I have nearly read them all. This is another of his WW2 classic thrillers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night of the Fox (Paperback)
It's Jack Higgins need one say more. Ah! one must say more to make up the thirteen words must not one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Higgins, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night of the Fox (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this book plus i like jack Higgins books they are really easy reading and full of action
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic story by a master storyteller, just enough facts given to make you think, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night of the Fox (Kindle Edition)
If you like Jack Higgins you will love this book, if yiu like war stories you will love this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Night of the Fox, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night of the Fox (Kindle Edition)
Typical Jack Higgins . . Continuous action adventure with a good reliable background of fact in which it is set. Fast moving action. Well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A thrilling read ., 29 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night of the Fox (Kindle Edition)
Having bought my kindle , I decided to download a few books .... and I found this one . It was a free download . I thoroughly enjoyed this offering by Jack Higgins , a few twists and turns , and a surprise along the way . A recommended read , most certainly .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid WWII Jack Higgins' fayre, 30 Jun 2006
By 
Brian Butterly "Varied Taste" (Dorking UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Night Of The Fox (Paperback)
This yarn fitted well into the Jack Higgins' mould - similar in context / genre to The Eagle Has Landed. Therefore you know what to expect and Jack pretty much delivers. This was a very good read on the train to work. I also think it would be an excellent buy for those going to Jersey for their holidays. Many roads and places are mentioned in the book and it would be good to "do the tour" and see them for real.

The characters are quite good but nothing too remarkable. The story line is predictable but it doesn't matter and doesn't detract. Nice one Jack - tick the "Job Well Done" box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great read from start to finish, 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night of the Fox (Kindle Edition)
simply great, jack Higgins is my all time writer, iv read virtually all of his book and what a read they are for those who want a book that is as good as any thriller, these books are simply great, action all the way,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night of the Fox (Kindle Edition)
There is little for me to add to the brilliance that is Jack Higgins. He leads us into a compelling story based and including true facts. As always well informed and yet intriguing but simple. A true master
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 912 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Night of the Fox
Night of the Fox by Jack Higgins
£2.48
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews