Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars58
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£32.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 April 2014
Okay, the title is a stir, but geez, there are some great albums here.

Devoid of the soundtrack muzac, Elvis delivered some great albums from the mid-50s into the 70s.

An album by album review is pointless, but let's just say that not even his management could ruin his complete body of work.

One listen to the boxset and you're taken from the rise of The King, to his army return, across the surprisingly consistent sixties output, then to what I consider a trip across what I consider a 'four or five concept album journey' that chronicles Elvis' marriage breakdown and eventual downfall.

In this respect, in my mind at least, it all makes sense.

At the low price that it is, you get a great return of a good looking box, a respectable booklet, and of course replica album sleeves. Oh, of course you get the music, and on many albums plenty of bonus tracks. What else could you want?

The set is so good, you don't even need to be an Elvis fan to enjoy it.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2012
I have been an Elvis fan for almost fifty years, having all of his albums on vinyl and CD but in all the years of collecting I have never seen a bargain as good as this one, twenty albums for less than £2 each. Although I have them all I intend buying this box set for the car, as unlike those in jewel cases they take up far less room.
They have included some of the greatest albums ever assembled by one artist. If you only buy one box set this year, make it this one. A superb collection.
0Comment|49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2012
The "Perfect" Elvis Presley Collection would be perfect if all of his studio albums were included. Actually, they only needed roughly 10 more titles to make it complete. Why didnt they? Another volume could have covered all movie soundtracks. Still, I love the paper sleeve packaging! It's so much better than bulky jewel cases and gives that "retro" feel of the vinyl lp sleeves. These releases are fantastic for me the collector. Please Sony, complete the set with a second volume!!!
11 comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Fantastic set of 20 albums.I have these originaly on Vinyl.It is great to have them now on CD.Well worth the money.Great for fans just starting out and for the collector.Nicely presented in the box.They are in paper sleeves like the original covers and is completed with a booklelt.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
WOW what a great box set, the albums that has been selected for this set is brilliant ,
the albums range from all different stages of Elvis career , from the excellent debut album from 1956
to some fine studio albums from the 60"s ( Elvis is back, pot luck ..etc.) two very important live albums
On Stage and Aloha From Hawaii and also the final studio album moody blue.
what is more pleasing is the inclusion of the often overlooked and hard to find is the fantastic
Welcome to my world album, we even have bonus tracks on a few of the albums BRILLIANT eh.
i only have one very small complaint, why did the not give us the Aloha album on gatefold ?
after all it is supposed to be that all the albums have the original artwork.
but hey i"m just being picky ....this is really a fantastic collection and one that i am very happy to
have bought and it is great value for money. WELL DONE SONY AND R.C.A.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
A must for all Elvis fans,the albums cover a large range and theres some hidden gems on some of the not so well known albums!Superb!!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 18 August 2012
If like me you don't own much material by Elvis ( I only have a hits compilation) then this box set is a cheap way to own a large chunk of his original albums.The albums come in minature lp sleeves and you also get a booklet with track listings a
nd a short review of each album.The set concentrates on his later releases but the main early ones are here.I would have liked to see the 68 comeback special and from memphis to vegas here but these are small gripes.A few of the albums have bonus tracks and infact some are duplicated as a whole album is the bonus tracks on another album.But all in all this is a great value box set.
0Comment|33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2012
a great value compact disc box set with the albums in card sleeves.
this is hardly definitive but a good introduction to the king.
sampling the fantastic fifties, the sizzling sixties and the sanguine seventies.
thankfully the irritating movie soundtracks have been mainly forgotten.
11 comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Loved it, loved it, loved it.
Bought item as a Christmas present, which was greatly recieved with a very big smile.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
An excellent box set at an amazing price and an ideal way to inexpensively update your original vinyl collection. Not Elvis`s complete album collection sadly but hopefully Sony Music / RCA will release another box set in the future. Great looking cardboard sleeves replicating the 70`s style album covers. Even if you are a casual Elvis fan I would highly recommend buying this box set as you`ll undoubtedly discover some hidden gems!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)