Customer Reviews


2,303 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,284)
4 star:
 (613)
3 star:
 (259)
2 star:
 (88)
1 star:
 (59)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!
I've just finished reading this book and felt compelled to write a review. This is one of the best books I've ever read. The characters are fabulous and so life like I felt part of the story. I laughed out loud numerous times while reading the book and also felt my heart swell with sadness at the missed opportunities that Rachel and Ben let pass them by. I did not want...
Published on 21 Nov 2012 by lolaholic

versus
20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars :(
Bought this book with all the high reviews, I do purchase alot of books and can at times go through a few a week. This book just didnt grab my attention at all, I found myself reading so far waiting for something to happen and it didnt, was just long and drawn out. I would give up and read another purchase, finishing that and going back to this book and the same thing...
Published 23 months ago by Cat


‹ Previous | 1219 220 221231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars None, 29 Dec 2012
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
I loved it although initially the author irritated me with a seriees of smart arse cliches. I felt she rushed an ending not knowing how to bring the story to a conclusion however I really enjoyed her characters and humour. I was gripped by chapter four and looked forward to reading it each evening. I will be purchasing her next novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
Such a feel good book. Couldn't find myself wanting to put it down, I'm a sucker for a love story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
I'm glad this had a good ending. I liked the characters and it was a believable story. I do recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very witty. Couldn't put it down, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
Bought this book and read it in a few days. Had very funny parts through out the book. Was easy to get right in with the characters. At times I felt it was me in the story.The main characters had to go through a lot of growing up, live a little to realise that they were meant to be together in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable read great story line however I wish there was more of the end as would of been good to know what happened next...?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You had me at hello, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, good read great story line well worth a read.
Great first book by Mhairi can't wait for her next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a beautiful read, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
It is a gripping book that leaves you anxious for a sequel. Takes a while to get into- but is a real life down to earth must read that leaves you tingling for the lives of the wonderful characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Predictable storyline but v entertaining, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
Very good book. Read it in a few days which is very unlike me. I usually get bored halfway through but the characters were likeable and I was engrossed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
Great book couldn't put it down, enjoyable easy to enjoy. Good story line with great extras would recommend to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant read. First book bought for my kindle. Loved the storyline. Couldn't put it down and read in a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1219 220 221231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You Had Me At Hello
You Had Me At Hello by Mhairi McFarlane
£2.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews