Customer Reviews


2,355 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,310)
4 star:
 (631)
3 star:
 (265)
2 star:
 (89)
1 star:
 (60)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!
I've just finished reading this book and felt compelled to write a review. This is one of the best books I've ever read. The characters are fabulous and so life like I felt part of the story. I laughed out loud numerous times while reading the book and also felt my heart swell with sadness at the missed opportunities that Rachel and Ben let pass them by. I did not want...
Published on 21 Nov. 2012 by lolaholic

versus
20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars :(
Bought this book with all the high reviews, I do purchase alot of books and can at times go through a few a week. This book just didnt grab my attention at all, I found myself reading so far waiting for something to happen and it didnt, was just long and drawn out. I would give up and read another purchase, finishing that and going back to this book and the same thing...
Published on 21 Jan. 2013 by Cat


‹ Previous | 1214 215 216236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't believe I purchased this for 99p as it's only recently hit bookshelves. Really enjoyed the storyline, would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
I have to begin by saying that this is not a storyline which will shock in any way. However, what it lacked in unpredictability it made up for with such witty prose that I found myself laughing out loud on numerous occasions.

Would highly recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy bedtime read, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book, easy read with engaging characters & a storyline leaving you needing to read on. Would highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
Really good story. Would recommend if you like a good love story. Good ending and brilliant characters!!!! Must must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
Loved the book. Couldn't put it down and its a nice easy read. Finished a bit suddenly for me though. Apart from that, loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable and satisfying., 3 Jan. 2013
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
This book comes over as lightweight but I found it quite thought provoking and ultimately satisfying. It was cheap enough for my young son to buy it for me for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Take me away fantasy for the stereotypical woman, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
Well written and therefore an easy read. Easy to relate to characters and although at sometimes the plot is easy to judge the humour in the writing allows you to be swept along in the fantasy of the world created and root for the characters involved.

Great price for an enveloping and stereotypical woman's read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
A bit of a slow starter but by the end I didn't want it to finish
Great for those who like a love story or 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic., 3 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
Such a brilliant, well written story. Felt myself smiling at parts throughout. Could not put it down. Rachel and Ben are a perfect couple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, heartwarming - a brilliant book., 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: You Had Me At Hello (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely loved this book. It's set in Manchester, the familiarity of which made it such a comforting read. The story is original, the characters are fresh; I just couldn't put it down. One of the best chick-lit books around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1214 215 216236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You Had Me At Hello
You Had Me At Hello by Mhairi McFarlane
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews