Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A secret worth sharing
Quite an eclectic mixture of music is to be found here, and this has to be one of my favourite albums of the year so far, no lie. Every track is an absolute gem and feels quite different to the standard mainstream pop offerings.

Highly, highly recommended. Get this now!
Published on 14 July 2012 by Stephen J. Sweeney

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great
I like this album overall, most of the songs grew on me after a year or so. One or two songs led to me discovering new music that I never existed, so all in all this was a good choice.
Published 17 months ago by Shar


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A secret worth sharing, 14 July 2012
By 
Stephen J. Sweeney (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Hits [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Quite an eclectic mixture of music is to be found here, and this has to be one of my favourite albums of the year so far, no lie. Every track is an absolute gem and feels quite different to the standard mainstream pop offerings.

Highly, highly recommended. Get this now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secret Hits, 13 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Hits [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Currently FREE - this sampler from Chemikal Underground Records of Glasgow is wonderful - even if it goes to being priced there is still a bag full of wonders on it.

In my opinion the following all rate as 5 stars

The Shy Retirer by Arab Strap, The Copper Top by Bill Wells & Aidan Moffat, Nocturne For An Absentee by De Rosa, Gunner by The Holy Mountain, 1985 by Human Don't Be Angry, Stop The Clocks by Miaoux Miaoux, Mogwai Fear Satan by Mogwai and, my particular favourite, Folk Song Oblivion by The Phantom Band.

A cornucopia of wonderfulness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Hits [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I like this album overall, most of the songs grew on me after a year or so. One or two songs led to me discovering new music that I never existed, so all in all this was a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Hits [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Easy listening - I only chose it as it was free, but I enjoyed it.
It isn't what I usually listen to, but work a freebie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars free music, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Hits [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
love the free album, in particulat the aidan moffat bill wells song, and the mogwai song. had a bit of bother with download, but it got there in the end. probably bt problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's Free, 27 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Hits [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
What can you say, IT'S FREE so at this price any adverse comment would be churlish to say the least
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars mixed, 21 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Hits [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I enjoyed about half of the tracks on this album. None stand out as particularly impressive, some were skipping material. An insight into the artists available on this label. I will keep one or 2 tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'd pay for this!, 20 Aug 2012
By 
John Gass (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Hits [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
I love Amazon's MP3 freebies but, truth be told, this is perhaps the first one I'd have happily paid full price for. A great and diverse selection of tracks which seem to coalesce into a harmonious whole. Well worth listening to and a good advert for both both the label and the artists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Free, 15 Aug 2012
By 
Mr. Jonathan W. Harper "jonnyworld" (Aberdeen Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Hits [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
It was a free promotion so exceptional value for money. A few good tracks and mixes in well with every day play list on my ipod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A taste of Glasgow's finest label for nothing...what are you waiting for???, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Hits [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
Chemikal Underground has released some of the finest music of recent years and the collection here is an embarrassment of riches. Hard to believe music of this consistently excellent quality is being given away. If The Copper Top doesn't make you weep, you have no soul! From frighteningly loud (Mogwai) to beautifully soft (Adrian Crowley) via 80's tinged electronica (Human Don't Be Angry) surely, with the demise of The News of the World, all of human life is now here. Did I mention it was free????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Secret Hits [Explicit]
Secret Hits [Explicit] by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews