Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thrifty and beautiful
I bought this book to take part in a Quilting Bee based upon the slab technique outlined in the beginning of the book. In addition, I have found that the book provides a welcome respite from the heavy investment in expensive quilting cotton required by many quilting publications. The authors are at pains to explain that the premise of the quilt patterns provided are to...
Published on 8 July 2012 by Thistle

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sunday morning quilts
A good book for using up your stash and getting things completed fairly quickly. Also good for ideas for other things.
Published on 4 July 2012 by Mrs. Vivienne M. Cullen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thrifty and beautiful, 8 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts (Paperback)
I bought this book to take part in a Quilting Bee based upon the slab technique outlined in the beginning of the book. In addition, I have found that the book provides a welcome respite from the heavy investment in expensive quilting cotton required by many quilting publications. The authors are at pains to explain that the premise of the quilt patterns provided are to use up scraps, and provide excellent advice on organising your scraps to get maximum usage. The patterns provided range in difficulty from beginner to advanced intermediate. Unlike many quilting publications, the authors provide information and close-up photographs of the quilting for each pattern, along with their reasons for selecting the various quilting patterns.

I would definitely recommend this book to relatively new quilters who are beginning to build up a store of scraps but have not yet worked out what to do with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great scrap ideas!, 19 Jun 2012
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts (Paperback)
What an amazing book this is! Full of gorgeous quilt eye candy and yet a real book that actually makes me want to use my scraps!! I can see me making quilts from this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Jun 2012
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts (Paperback)
What a great book. Lots of practical advice on how to sort your fabrics and wonderful ideas for some modern quilts. Can't wait to get started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not a quilter, 12 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts (Paperback)
not sure what the title means, but this book has lots of lovely ideas for using up those scraps of fabrics as well as larger pieces. The instructions are clear and precise and the photos are lovely. I bought this book for the ideas rather than the quilt making, but now I might just be inspired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts (Paperback)
I've been quilting around 2 years. I like more modern quilts. The quilts in this book really inspired me. I have lots of quilting books; but this is one of my favourites for ideas and motivation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts (Paperback)
Lovely book! Bought on impulse but ever so pleased with the choice. Well illustrated too! Go on - treat yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 23 May 2012
By 
Mrs. C. Mahoney (Kent. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts (Paperback)
What a fabulous book! Full of new ideas and inspiration . My favourite quilting book, from an ever growing selection! I will never throw any oddments of fabric away again, now I know just what to do with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No more boring Sundays, 10 Sep 2012
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts (Paperback)
Have you just spent a lazy Sunday or did you work over a hot stove, have fun with the family or spend the day arguing? Now there's an added purpose to your Sundays with 'Sunday Morning Quilts'. You could say you are cleaning the house or de-cluttering by gathering all those scrap fabrics together and putting them to good use at last. Two passionate quilters provide contemporary ideas for quilts. Find advice on how to sort, cut, store and more. I love the fabric scraps knitted mat. This book is even suitable for beginners as it starts with quilt making basics. Projects include a quilted storage box, the rest of the book has details for making 15 quilts. This should seriously deplete your stash and scraps. I like the fact that there are ideas for using scraps of different shapes and sizes. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic book!, 22 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts: 16 Modern Scrap Projects - Sort, Store, and Use Every Last Bit of Your Treasured Fabrics (Kindle Edition)
This book is totally inspiring. It encouraged me to sort my bags of scraps by colour and then embark on a new method of patchwork for me - creating slabs. I am now on block 14 of 24 and loving the experience. I cannot recommend this book highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sunday morning quilts, 4 July 2012
By 
Mrs. Vivienne M. Cullen (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sunday Morning Quilts (Paperback)
A good book for using up your stash and getting things completed fairly quickly. Also good for ideas for other things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews