Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest bands of modern times **please read**
For me Slipknot are one of the true great modern Metal bands. I absolutey love them and have everything they've ever done and most of their merch too. When this album came out i was in heaven as it has all my fave Slipknot track Live at Download cd and dvd. CD 01 is a collection of their biggest hits from their albums CD 02 Live at Download CD 03 Dvd if you can get the 3...
Published 18 months ago by Bj Field

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wanted the 3 cd version like the page claimed.
Ordered this thinking it was the 3 disc edition, like the page claimed, and the reviews said. Ended up with the single disc. No live album nor dvd for me.
Published 20 months ago by G. Neves


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest bands of modern times **please read**, 16 May 2013
By 
This review is from: Antennas To Hell (Audio CD)
For me Slipknot are one of the true great modern Metal bands. I absolutey love them and have everything they've ever done and most of their merch too. When this album came out i was in heaven as it has all my fave Slipknot track Live at Download cd and dvd. CD 01 is a collection of their biggest hits from their albums CD 02 Live at Download CD 03 Dvd if you can get the 3 disc set its worth the money i would reccomend this album to anybody thats new to the band or any diehard Slipknot fan /m\/m\
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antennas To Hell (Audio CD)
This was a christmas pressie for my son and he is thoroughly pleased with it. So am I as it keeps him busy and stops him asking me stupid questions :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Antennas to Hell, 25 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antennas To Hell (Audio CD)
Ok, so I bought this item on the 24th July, recieved it today and it is AMAZING. There is a fantastic CD that includes what are definately (in my opinion) their greatest hits! If that one CD wasn't enough, a second CD contaning the live audio is even better. They had a great line-up for this show and captured it really well for this album. Last, but certainly not least, we have the DVD. This consists of all of the band's music videos (including a new one for scissors) and 10 Broadcasts to Hell. These broadcasts include footage of all the members and have great track remixes/mash-ups in the background. Definately one worth buying!

Stay sic, and R.I.P Paul Gray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slipknot, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Top notch best of collection with the mighty headline set from download makes this a belter of a soundtrack to my mornings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great metal!, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antennas To Hell (Audio CD)
Slipknot were recommended to me by a friend and I was a little reluctant at first to listen to them but these cds and dvd changed my mind! I love every track especially the ones towards the end of cd1 like Snuff and Psychosocial, Sulfur and The Heretic Anthem. I don't know how I missed these tracks the first time around.
Great metal! The live stuff is good quality and the videos are good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome for collectors, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antennas To Hell (Audio CD)
This is a nice way for the band to show fans how much great material they have made over the years and a nice way to remember their late bassist.

Yes, greatest hits compilations are never revolutionary - but the live stuff and dvd really add to this collection. As said in some reviews, make sure you are getting the three disc version!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antennas To Hell (Audio CD)
was brought as a gift ,he was over the moon with this cd .just what he was looking for. got the t shirt to go with this both loved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars slipknot, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antennas To Hell (Audio CD)
super compilation of the slipknot songs, nice dvd with clips and more. one of my favorite cd's this time !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The end of one chapter..., 27 July 2012
By 
Jez1972 (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Antennas To Hell (Audio CD)
And the start of a new one for the now 8 man (R.I.P Paul Gray) wrecking crew that is Slipknot who have proved over the last decade and a bit that they level arenas and festivals world over and long may they continue to do so. Here we have their best of album with 19 greatest hits, the immense Download show from 2009 and the third disc which has all the videos on it both the sound/vision quality are awesome and if like me you love your metal loud and love Slipknot then this is a must and a legacy to Paul Gray.
I can't wait for a new album hopefully it won't be long. This album comes in three different formats a single, double and a double with DVD it's worth paying extra for the 2 CD and DVD version of this as i did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slipknot sampler, 10 Aug 2014
By 
J. R. Wilde "eclecticJez" (Herfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antennas To Hell (Audio CD)
As a "best of" collection this is a very good introduction to Slipknot - it's also a good one for the car :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Antennas To Hell
Antennas To Hell by Slipknot (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews