Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding value and quality
Magnificent. If you upgrade your bike and end up with a presta valve on your wheels and a schrader valve on your trusty footpump without realising it, then Halfords is not the answer.

THIS IS THE ANSWER! What a superb little device! well worth investing in rather than spending money on a new pump. Works with ease and a very reasonable price!
Published 18 months ago by Homer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The washer came off on first use
Dont buy this. The internal sealing washer fell off on its first use, wast of money. The old one i used to have lasted years, i just lost it which is why i bought this.
Published 11 months ago by M. Hall


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding value and quality, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: chinkyboo Brass Pump Adaptor Presta Valves Converter Schrader Valves Adapter for Bike Bicycle (Electronics)
Magnificent. If you upgrade your bike and end up with a presta valve on your wheels and a schrader valve on your trusty footpump without realising it, then Halfords is not the answer.

THIS IS THE ANSWER! What a superb little device! well worth investing in rather than spending money on a new pump. Works with ease and a very reasonable price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, but a little fiddly!, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: chinkyboo Brass Pump Adaptor Presta Valves Converter Schrader Valves Adapter for Bike Bicycle (Electronics)
I have two bicycles - one a Dutch style city bike with high-pressure (Presta) valves, and the other an off-road mountain bike with Schrader valves, the kind you have on your car tyres.

Have also a traditional "old-fashioned" hand-pump for the high-pressure tyre, and found the adaptor - the flexible tube that connects the pump to the tryre valve - has started to leak, so bought a new adaptor.

This caused problems with my tyre, which promptly deflated! I thought it might be the valve, and attempted to get a valve core remover plus new valve core. No luck with either, and then I found an old connector which inflated the tyre OK, so the valve is not the problem, it's the "new" adaptor - cheap Chinese rubbish; unfortunately it's probably now impossible to get a more expensive UK made replacement, so, concerned that my working old adaptor may one day fail, I've opted for using my car's foot-pump to inflate.

Thus I searched for this item, to act as go-between 'twixt the (Schrader) foot pump & the Presta bike valve.

It does the job fine, BUT it fits a little too tightly round the Presta valve, & will deflate the tyre if you're not careful! Experimenting, I found that I can get an optimum fit between all three components, and can stomp my tyre up to a really nice high pressure - something difficult to do with a hand pump.

So yes, four stars, and man, it's so cheap, I don't know how the seller makes anything on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 12 Mar 2014
By 
C. Ferguson-Walker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: chinkyboo Brass Pump Adaptor Presta Valves Converter Schrader Valves Adapter for Bike Bicycle (Electronics)
Great for replacing the difficult Presta valves on my son's isla bike, they don't come with valve caps though, but very easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars adapter for bicycle pump, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: chinkyboo Brass Pump Adaptor Presta Valves Converter Schrader Valves Adapter for Bike Bicycle (Electronics)
took a while to come from china but I was expecting this
just the job converts schrader to presta - only problem is i will probably lose it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: chinkyboo Brass Pump Adaptor Presta Valves Converter Schrader Valves Adapter for Bike Bicycle (Electronics)
Small bit of metal that does what it says. Right size, shape, and can not see much going wrong with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: chinkyboo Brass Pump Adaptor Presta Valves Converter Schrader Valves Adapter for Bike Bicycle (Electronics)
No more than expected, but worth bearing in mind that it seems to better than those that usually come bundled with a foot pump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement adapter, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: chinkyboo Brass Pump Adaptor Presta Valves Converter Schrader Valves Adapter for Bike Bicycle (Electronics)
I bought this to replace the plastic adapter I got with my track pump. Once screwed onto the valve and then pump attached (rather than the other way around) the adapter has a perfect seal. Just hope I don't loose this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Sep 2013
By 
kenneth dailey (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: chinkyboo Brass Pump Adaptor Presta Valves Converter Schrader Valves Adapter for Bike Bicycle (Electronics)
It fitted bike and car electrical pump without any bother, I have purchased two more for friends to use instead of borrowing mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: chinkyboo Brass Pump Adaptor Presta Valves Converter Schrader Valves Adapter for Bike Bicycle (Electronics)
Does what it says theres nothing really more you can add to that good with a foot pump to keep the pressure up when out and about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great value - even works with a 30 year old car tyre pump, 30 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: chinkyboo Brass Pump Adaptor Presta Valves Converter Schrader Valves Adapter for Bike Bicycle (Electronics)
Having recently bought a Presta valved Hybrid bike I initially looked at buying a specialist pump but thankfully found this adapter for the purpose. So far this product is perfect for my needs. It seems to fit snugly on the Presta valve with fairly minimal effort. I used an old car pump on my Schrader-valved mountain bike and was keen that this adapter would be able to work with it. I'm happy to report that the fitting is excellent and not as fiddly as I was expecting.

I've given it 4 stars as I have only used it 5 or 6 times and so can't yet vouch for its long-term capabilities. However, the adapter itself is well made and machined accurately. If the rubber washer lasts for a reasonable time I'll upgrade the rating. So far it's saved me a considerable amoumt of money on buying a specialist pump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa12cf9b4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews