Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 5 April 2010
By 
W. Qureshi "student of wisdom" (UK, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a great book which will make you appreciate the true essence of Islamic Worship, will give you focus from moving away from THE OUTER rituals and focus on the inner dimensions of your worship with view to reforming yourself and make you a better believer of God. It is a short book from his mmonumental work "Ihya Uloom Id Din" ("Revival of the Religious Sciences") but yet with potential for high impact in your personal worship and connecting with God. Al Ghazali is a true genius of his time and works like this makes you understand why he was known as "Hajjat ul Islam" ("Proof of Islam") which was truely well earned. His work in general will help you understand Islam and its true essence for the benefit of your personal spiritual growth. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book. Every Muslim should read this, 21 Mar 2006
By 
A. Habib "Asad Habib" (Yorkshire - United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
In an age of spirituality and meanings of the Quran and Sunnah being lost in the Modern world. It is only someone with the knowledge like Ghazali and the excellent translation by brother Muhtar Holland, in such an easy way in laymans terms which wins this book over.
Inseperable from the moment you read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inner dimensions of islamic worship, 3 July 2011
A must read for those seeking to know how to worship with the peace of mind and spirit without outside influnces
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 20 Feb 2012
By 
Ruhaan (UK - London) - See all my reviews
An awesome read - i would recommend it to anyone hoping to establish a new or greater sense of spirituality and understanding the true sense of worship in Islam. I think it is suitable for ordinary readers both muslim/non-muslim and also regardless of what one considers to be the levels of religious practice.The book highlights the true meanings of differenr acts of worship such as hajj, seeking forgiveness, prostration, sajda and so on..
I hope to read more items from the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Imam Al-Ghazali is a very important scholar of Islam, arguably the most important. The only issue with this text that I have is that it is the product of selecting parts of Al-Ghazali's original work from the Ihya. I would prefer to read the original continuously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Islamic worship, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you want to achieve the maximum from your worship to Allah then this book is for you. Simply Fantastic Mashallah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Al hamdu lillah, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very simple and effective book. I have been on a quest to draw closer to Allah. This book look at the five pillars and its beauty is in its simplicity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good read, highly recommended. Want to make your acts better then they already are then this kitaab is the one to buy. the way Imam Ghazali writes is absolutley flawless. loved it so much I bought a copy for my friends asweI
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for side notes..., 22 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. K. Khan (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We Pray 5 times a day.Pay Zakat.. Fast during Ramadan, and go to Hajj once in a lifetime. This book has been compiled for the reader to understand, the individual aspects that one should be thinking about or is aware about for example i.e. When standing upright in prayer, facing the qibla... which all contribute to inner serenity.

A BONUS... this book parts in relation to Qiyam ul layl, Salawat/Durood Shareef and the merit of seeking forgiveness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good small booklet, however the image is misleading, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good book and a short summary of the Ihya Uloom ad-Deen of Imam al-Ghazali Rahimuhullah, covering 5 pillars of the religion and a few extra chapters. However, the image associated with this book upon purchase is not the same as the book you will receive. I think the above image is the old design for the book where as the one I got is blue and has a different design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa3b445c)

This product

Inner Dimensions of Islamic Worship
1.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews