Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good mid-range vacumn
A powerful vacumn cleaner to be sure; I didn't particularly think this was any noisier than any other cleaner but somehow the pitch seems a tad higher so maybe some ears are more sensitive to the frequency it creates?
It is very light but when it's in full suck mode it can be a struggle manoeuvering it about the room when not using the tools.
I thought the lead...
Published on 19 Sep 2012 by All of them Witches

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastc suction as an upright but has to be emptied ...
Fantastc suction as an upright but has to be emptied after each use or get a dust blowback when switched on. Disappointing suction on tool usage.
Published 5 months ago by Alison Hawken


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good mid-range vacumn, 19 Sep 2012
By 
All of them Witches (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Electrolux Z4770a Twister Excel Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, 2000 Watt, Silver Granite Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A powerful vacumn cleaner to be sure; I didn't particularly think this was any noisier than any other cleaner but somehow the pitch seems a tad higher so maybe some ears are more sensitive to the frequency it creates?
It is very light but when it's in full suck mode it can be a struggle manoeuvering it about the room when not using the tools.
I thought the lead was plenty long enough and of a pretty standard length with these type of vacumns. It comes with the usual attachments with the exception of a laminate brush which is not included. There is some assembley (screws) required but nothing too difficult and the bin is of a nice size. Good for a mid-range priced vacumn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does exactly what it should!, 25 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electrolux Z4770a Twister Excel Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, 2000 Watt, Silver Granite Grey (Kitchen & Home)
When our 3 yr old hoover gave up the ghost I decided that I would read all the reviews before deciding what next to buy. It was a strange experience, we are a nation of never being happy. However it made me focus on three things, weight, cable length, power. I found many reviews complained of the cable being too short, so went to a product which had a longer lead only to find those reviews complained it was too long. Others complained machine was too heavy so I started to check weight and look at lighter models only to find people complained that it was too light when using the tools and likely to tip over. So what did I do? I went for something with no reviews but was light, had a good length of cable and was powerful. I am absolutely delighted with my Twister, the pet turbo (a necessity for this house) is better than previous, my bathroom carpet looks like new again and the house feels cleaner than it has for a long time. When the machine is on it does feel very light, so far it has not fallen over when I am using the tools and it is in the upright position, cable is a good length and it is so easy to empty. It does exactly what it should so I am happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great general purpose vaccuum, 28 Mar 2013
By 
metacritic "zshamas" (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Electrolux Z4770a Twister Excel Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, 2000 Watt, Silver Granite Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The vacuum provides easy and powerful suction and is suitable for cleaning most parts of the house without too much bother. Stairs cleaning is a slight challenge, but not a criticism of this particular model but generally a criticism of this type of upright, as either the hose is not long enough or the vacuum is a little too wide to easily sit on a stair easily.

This will generally breeze through most cleaning jobs and works well on surfaces other than carpets such as wooden floors etc. Operation may be a tad noisy as others have commented, but what do you expect whisper quiet, after all its a large powerful vacuum at the budget end of the market, not a premium Dyson remember? Cleaning is acceptably close to edges as one could expect with this type of vacuum, with a whole plethora of handy tools to aid you in hard to reach places. All tools can mount directly on the unit itself so no more hunting for where the nozzle has disappeared to.

Overall for the price a good purchase, and you get what you pay for, don't expect a legendary Dyson for this price. None the less its good for what it is, good performer, perhaps a little noisy, good tool set and overall well built and generally good to live with. I have had Electrolux vacuums before without very many problems before so wouldn't expect this offering to be any different.

Pros:
Powerful suction
Hepa filter
Easy to clean/empty
Easy assembly
Easy tools attachment
Good build
Long power cord (7m)
Longish hose (1.8m)
Good dust capacity (2.5L)
Reliable

Cons:
Noisy
Heavy (7Kg)
Not ideal for stairs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electrolux Z4770a Twister Excel Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, 2000 Watt, Silver Granite Grey (Kitchen & Home)
i love this cleaner,,, its the best i ever bought and i have bought many ,,, great vacuum cleaner,, highly recommended to everyone who needs a new one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite the Little Trooper, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite impressed with this! Wasn't expecting much for the price but it was easy to assemble thanks to reasonably clear instructions, the "dust cup" is a decent size and it's surprisingly powerful - easily able to deal with the dust and muck that had accumulated in the hall while moving in.

The only "cons", if you can call them that, is the level of noise it puts out compared to more expensive vacuums, and the lack of a retractable cord means you'll spend as much time tidying the unit away as you will cleaning with it.

N.B. The extra length of rigid pipe it comes up with is referred to as the "Bonus Extension Wand" - extra points to whichever Zanussi engineer dreamt up that terminology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Linda, 27 July 2014
I purchased this for my disabled mum ,she loves it . Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delighted pensioner, 20 Sep 2014
I saw this in Tesco when I was looking for a cheap light vacuum for upstairs. it is light enough for a pensioner with arthritis, and absolutely brilliant at vacuuming. You can see what what you have picked up , and it's easy to empty.
I had a Dyson , v expensive but I found the tools too complicated and heavy. This new vacuum is now used upstairs and down. The tool setting is very powerful for the stairs, so I'm delighted.
Only complaint is the thing you wrap the flex round doesn't swivel for some reason, and you have to unwind it like an old-fashioned washing line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastc suction as an upright but has to be emptied ..., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastc suction as an upright but has to be emptied after each use or get a dust blowback when switched on. Disappointing suction on tool usage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars zanussi cleaner, 16 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value for money. Suction good be a little better. Over all performance great. A nice light cleaner easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hoover, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electrolux Z4770a Twister Excel Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, 2000 Watt, Silver Granite Grey (Kitchen & Home)
disliked having to put it together trouble putting screws and making them stay but on plus side it cleans well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews