Customer Reviews


202 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The hands free is also useful if you are doing something ie
It does everything it claims, All incoming calls are timed and dated, the alarm clock has been invaluable. I had a dental appointment at 3.30pm and it when straight out of my mind until the alarm phone rang at 3.00pm. All outgoing calls are also kept, You can of course delete all calls if you wish. The hands free is also useful if you are doing something ie, cooking, etc...
Published 18 months ago by GRAHAM

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gigaset A420A Twin Dect Phone
Had trouble with the first set of phones. Answer machine was faulty. The No 2 phone stopped working . Sent them back to amazon and received a replacement set within two or three days. So far the replacement phones are working fine. Keeping fingers crossed.
Published 19 months ago by JOHN BINNIE


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 421 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GIGASET A420A TWIN CORDLESS PHONES, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
EASY TO USE LARGE DIGITS TO SEE EASY TO SET GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY PAID WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHER PEOPLE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sound is no better than others, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As far as I'm concerned all the hype and waffle about the quality of sound of this product is misplaced. The sound is MUFFLED - probably no better than the the other models that have the same complaint. There is a setting on the menu for changing the sound quality from 'Low' to 'High' but I honestly can't tell the difference. I'm in a quandary about whether to return this or not as the other quad sets have the same bad reviews about the sound.
The phones themselves feel well made and the menu setup is easy to follow - but how hard can it be to get the sound right and at least have more sound setting options?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gigaset twin, 31 Oct. 2013
Good phone but has a carrier wave sound which, not loud but annoying. The list of previous incoming calls can be fiddelly to access Otherwise a good phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Answer machine works fine. I hope the claims of reduced emissions are ..., 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works okay. I don't find the menu particularly intuitive and the quality of the voice on a call is a little subdued/muffled but no crackling or other issues. Callers have no problem hearing me either. Answer machine works fine. I hope the claims of reduced emissions are genuine. Overall I would buy again for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent for what I needed it for and the price was fine too. Easy to operate once you read the instructions properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good phones, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant phones for the price the things that they can do are amazing for the price very pleased
with the phones and answering machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars clear display compact design with various user options, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose this as many ansaphones do not display or retain the information of the date/time a message was left which I need to know.
The phones are robust and good qulaity and have many programmable options which can make the instructions a little compliacted to follow but makes them verasatile for each individula user
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good phones, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were easy to set up, no issues with the volume of the ringtone. All in all good house phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars RING TOO QUIET!!, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
RECEIVED THIS PHONE YESTERDAY & QUITE HAPPY WITH IT
BUT THE RING IS TOO QUIET FOR US WE HAVE PUT THE RING TONE UP TO 5, THIS IS THE HIGHEST BUT STILL
NOT LOUD ENOUGH, AS MY HUSBAND IS HARD OF HEARING

IS THERE ANY WAY TO GET A LOUDER RING

THANKYOU
B M WOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gigaset A420a - Customer review, 11 Oct. 2013
By 
Peter Zalai (Budapest, Hungary) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
That's a very good set of phones indeed. Nicely covers almost the full house (included the garden). Good quality answering machine, very convenient you can listen/handle messages from every handset.

A bit confusing each handset has its own phone book something you can transfer to the other handsets but the procedure to send a new phone number to all of the handsets it's quite a tedious job.
Well other people can find great having at each desk a different personalized phone book but a bit more sophisticated system with a common phone book on the base while local phone books on the handsets .. might be better. Do I want too much for the price?

Peter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 421 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews