Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great series with a technical hiccup
As a great fan of criminal drama and Martin Shaw I was really looking forward to the series. I have never read the books on which it is based, so I cannot comment on how well their spirit is rendered on screen, but if they are as good as the films they must be very good indeed!
The episodes are all 89 minutes long, which gives the stories time to unfurl properly...
Published 20 months ago by dosk

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!
I am a great Martin Shaw fan but personally I felt this was a disappointing series. I had not seen any of series before and had I, I would not have spent the money on them.
I found the Sargent very annoying, and I am not at all sure that was the way he would have acted at that time---answering his boss back in the way he does. The plot is not always believable I feel...
Published 10 months ago by WILLAND


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful series, 28 Oct 2012
By 
This review is from: George Gently Series One, Two, Three and Four[DVD] (DVD)
Absolutly enjoy the Gently series. Can not wait until I am able to obtain the next series when it is released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars George Gently, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Gently Series One, Two, Three and Four[DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed watching this series on tv as there were no adverts in the programme.Good viewing, and value for money dvd set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great drama, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Gently Series One, Two, Three and Four[DVD] (DVD)
Very enjoyable, wanted to see the older series as I think we missed some of them when they were on tv. Pity that series 3 and 4 only have 2 stories each, not the usual 4, but very good entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Gently Series One, Two, Three and Four[DVD] (DVD)
I am a great Martin Shaw fan but personally I felt this was a disappointing series. I had not seen any of series before and had I, I would not have spent the money on them.
I found the Sargent very annoying, and I am not at all sure that was the way he would have acted at that time---answering his boss back in the way he does. The plot is not always believable I feel and so spoils the whole programme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good films, but too expensive for number of episodes, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Gently Series One, Two, Three and Four[DVD] (DVD)
Series was excellent, but too expensive for the number of episodes. Should have been many more for the price. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars George Gently, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Gently Series One, Two, Three and Four[DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant.
This is a brilliant series, the disks were packed well and this is real value for money.
thanks for the quick despatch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ENJOYABLE, 23 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. S. Jordan "Chopper" (Gloucester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: George Gently Series One, Two, Three and Four[DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed this serious a reminder that the past wasnt as glamourous as we like to think it was and Martin Shaw very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

George Gently Series One, Two, Three and Four[DVD]
59.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews