Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Military Use it Enough Said, If you Don't mind Deet
I used this in Kenya and no bites so no problems and I can recommend it.
The only things to be careful of are:
It does contain DEET so wash your hands and avoid getting it on anything that DEET likes to eat.
It is strong so apply in a well ventilated area.
On a few days it stung my face when applied but it does subside eventually so consider applying...
Published on 18 Sep 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed results, easy to apply, not pleasant to wear
Worked ok for me and the kids, didn't seem to work at all for the wife. It's easy to apply and spreads nicely so you don't have to apply too much. However, it does leave your skin both looking and feeling oiled up all evening, which I hate. Not very plastic/rubber friendly, so apply without watches, flip-flops, etc. present! Doesn't remove furniture polish like the...
Published 14 months ago by Alan Davies


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Military Use it Enough Said, If you Don't mind Deet, 18 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrathon Insect Repellent Pump Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
I used this in Kenya and no bites so no problems and I can recommend it.
The only things to be careful of are:
It does contain DEET so wash your hands and avoid getting it on anything that DEET likes to eat.
It is strong so apply in a well ventilated area.
On a few days it stung my face when applied but it does subside eventually so consider applying by spraying on your hands and then putting it on your face.

We came across a group of British Soldiers there who were also using it so it must be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrathon Insect Repellent Pump Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
went on holiday to Rhodes with this product and while all around were being bitten myself and my wife remained bite free for the whole week. I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good solution for vietnam mosquitos, 8 Jan 2013
By 
E. M. Martin "itseduardo" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrathon Insect Repellent Pump Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
i use this product in Vietnam in Jan 2013 and no mosquito touch me.

it does not have the best of the smells, but it is acceptable

I can recommend it for any tropical country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insect Repellent, 13 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrathon Insect Repellent Pump Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
This stuff actually works easy to use and lasts for hours will be getting some more when this runs out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great mosquito repellent, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrathon Insect Repellent Pump Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
We have just returned from the Gambia and managed to keep the bites to a minimum using this spray i would recommend it to anyone travelling to a mozzie country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic ; exceeded expectations, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrathon Insect Repellent Pump Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
My partner used this on our recent holiday to Antigua and suffered no bites at all ! She usually suffers badly and some other people at the same location were plastered in them . Will definitely be using in future .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good repellent, but not recommended in regions of low malarial risk, 11 Oct 2013
By 
The Guardian (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ultrathon Insect Repellent Pump Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
This product is a deet-based insect repellent with a pump-applicator, intended for use in the tropics to ward off mosquitoes and other biting insects where it's vital to reduce the risk of malaria, dengue, yellow fever and other life-threatening mosquito-transmitted diseases.

The product claims that a time-release ingredient enables `a lower percentage of deet to be used,' but the tube labelling gives no indication of exactly what this percentage is supposed to be, only that it is of `tropical strength'. It's also recommended as a repellent to less lethal biting insects common in the summers of northern Europe/North America. Users might bear in mind that deet in any concentration is mildly toxic, irritant to the eyes and harmful if accidentally swallowed; so think about this before slapping it on liberally, and consider instead a less toxic petroleum-based repellent in environments where bites might be irritant only but without serious pathogenic risk.

You need to ensure you cover all exposed areas. The product claims each application is effective for at least 12 hours (but in my experience it's only good for about half that time) and also water-resistant. It does smell pretty bad, and makes your skin greasy.

Overall: good for the tropics, but perhaps too potentially toxic to use as a regular insect repellent in temperate regions with no malarial risk: your choice, if the toxicity of deet bothers you. Occasional use on a camping or hunting trip, however, should be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed results, easy to apply, not pleasant to wear, 3 Aug 2013
By 
Alan Davies (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrathon Insect Repellent Pump Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
Worked ok for me and the kids, didn't seem to work at all for the wife. It's easy to apply and spreads nicely so you don't have to apply too much. However, it does leave your skin both looking and feeling oiled up all evening, which I hate. Not very plastic/rubber friendly, so apply without watches, flip-flops, etc. present! Doesn't remove furniture polish like the stronger 50% version!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Anti-Mozzie Spray, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultrathon Insect Repellent Pump Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
Bought this to take to Crete, and it certainly did the job of keeping of the mozzies; in 8 days I only had 3 bites, and I think they were on areas which I hadn't sprayed.
There were lots of mozzies around - couple next door but 2 were absolutely. covered in bites, so it worked very well.
I would say though, as obviously it;s got DEET in, that you need to be careful when applying to sensitive areas - lips, eyelids etc - as I did find it stung a bit, for a short time. Probably not suitable for small children on that basis, but we didn't have any, so
Otherwise, worth every penny, and would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the bottle, 20 Jun 2014
This review is from: Ultrathon Insect Repellent Pump Spray 100ml (Personal Care)
Used this product while on holiday when I realized that the mossys where plentiful and I had been bitten a few times used this spray was very impressed with it after using it did not get bitten once would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultrathon Insect Repellent Pump Spray 100ml
£8.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews