Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars55
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£29.99 - £62.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2010
The watch is actually black rather than charcoal grey as the accompanying photograph would suggest. The case front is metal and has a slightly gloss/satin finish which looks good. The reversed or negative liquid crystal is very crisp under most lighting conditions.
The watch is by far the lightest I've ever worn being mostly resin. It's fractionally smaller than I expected.

A further advantage is that the watch back plate is secured by four tiny screws which means you can easily change the battery yourself.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2012
After doing a lot of research in to a sports watch that would allow interval timers to be set for completing tabata training I plumped for this one. It turns out it was a very good decision. The interval timer is perfect and can be set in seconds rather that minutes and counts perfectly and for a set number of repetitions. Seems very sturdy so far so to say that I'm pleased overall is an understatement.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2011
This watch is very nice. It does look better in reality, compared to the picture. It is fairly easy to use, however the screen can be difficult to read in low light. Overall, its a great watch, and i would recomend.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2010
Advantages: Timer, a very helpful Interval Timer, synchronous operation of all the functions(timer,interval timer, chronograph), Big screen which is possible to read under all circumstances, night light mode(the light opens with its press on a button), easy to use.

Disadvantages: Its prohibited to press buttons when under the water(ex.when swimming), sometimes the stop button is pressed accidentally)
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2010
i liked the strap and its five alarms that can be programmed into several modes. Great watch for under £40. Ran the great north run with it last month
Unfortunately I seem to have lost it somewhere last week
I would buy another but wish the display was brighter
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
The bright Orange strap does not stay bright or very Orange for long - it picks up dirt from everywhere, despite spending an hour a day in the swimming pool. Although there are 50 laps advertised it takes 1 start and 1 stop thus only 25 separate swims or runs. also there is no automatic deletion of oldest Event when you try to record number 50 or beyond, deletion starts with most recent event etc etc....Plus the strap is an integral part of the structure, so if it goes - so does the watch, it is NOT a replaceable strap. Enough Said!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2010
Wore constanly during a 6 month training Programme of swimming - running and cycling - very light and easy to use but the Start button has become very loose and the writing in the top of the watch has come off.
6 months max use I'm afraid!!
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
Great for track sessions, running reps etc. Stores 50 laps, can save individual workouts and recall them one by one. Also that you can set reps with a different recovery is very useful. Easy to read with great light. Slight gripes - lap button a bit small and can be hard to find when running fast. Also when you have multiple sessions saved you can't delete the oldest until you have deleted the most recent ones. Still would highly recommend though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2010
I have a bit of brand loyalty when choosing a watch.It is my second Sleek,so Timex must be doing something right.
First the good points,it is light,simple to use,doesn't overawe the user with technology,I utilise all the functions,the only confusing one is the lap recall system,hit the wrong button and it is start the recall again,the three alarms are also a good boost.
NOW the bad points,
One reviewer stated that the start/split button had worked loose.The one on my watch just wore through the rubber covering,the water proofing stayed intact,just looked abit shoddy.
The worst part is the strap,it is integrated into the watch design,after two years has broke,I suppose I could send it back to Timex but.......
The watch gave me two years of being abused,so it is not perfect,but I would invest in another one.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2012
Within a short time the yellow button on the front began to wear thin. I have to stress - I was not training, was not using that button regularly and do not have a sandpaper lining in my sleeve.

Then the little bit of plastic that holds the strap in place once you have threaded it through the buckle broke. No chance of replacing it so used a rubber band. Strap broke.

Nice watch, shame that it fell apart so easily.

All this took place over the period of one year.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)