Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars99
4.4 out of 5 stars
Flavour: Berry|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2014
Easy to dissolve in 400 mls of water the overall taste is a little weak however depending on your individual taste you may prefer your rehydration fluid to be closer to the neutral taste of water. You can add two tablets if you prefer to increase the taste but no more. Slight colouration of the water when made at the specified concentration: 1 -2 tablets per 400 mls. I will buy again for the rehydration salts - to prevent muscle cramp. Contains the following vitamins and minerals: thiamine, riboflavin, vitamin B6, calcium, magnesium, zinc and potassium. I have purchased the Berry flavour and Cola Varieties, I prefer the Berry flavour. The cola flavour is weak and a little sickly.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Have bought these before, excellent product for replacing electrolytes during and after strenuous exercise. Tablets much easier than powder version and dissolve very quickly in bottle of water. Powder version takes too long and needs a very large bottle opening.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Does what it says on the tin, I use on all my rides for rehydration regardless of the miles I'm cycling.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
These are most effective at reducing the incidence of cramps which I normally get after about 80 miles.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
I use these every day for hydration. 4 tablets in 2 litres of bottled mineral water is just perfect for drinking before during and after running. Great value for the pack and free delivery when i bought 3 packs.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
Ordered these as I am training for a marathon and will need them on the longer runs. Taste is good. Doesn't leave a dirty after taste. Delivery was prompt, no complaints.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
This stuff is great. I have one nearly every day and the taste does not get boring or unpleasant.

If you don't need a whole 750ml then you can break the tablets into smaller pieces to get the strength right.

One tip. If you are new to sports drinks, make sure you wash you bottles after exercise.

Only 4 stars due to price which I feel is a little high.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Have never seen this flavour before - yummy!
Ideal product for me, training at altitude and in cold, dry conditions.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
The flavour is not great and they seem to take an eternity to dissolve. However, they do provide a good energy boost.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Love these tabs for gym, so easy to just drop in water and go, and the tubes tiny so can stay in a bag/pocket/glovebox. They're not as gritty tasting as other ones i've tried. Gives a boost to stamina if taken before and helps for recovery after. I also take one now and then if I feel I've not drank enough water throughout the day, and they seem to help me focus on studying too!

Lemons my favourite as it just tastes like a glass of water garnished with a lemon, however for a change I sometimes get the Cola one. Probably a bit of a marmite flavour though, tastes like the cola bottle sweets but watered down.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)