Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bow ties
Plain men's self-tie bow ties
These self-tie bows are of excellent quality and very reasonably priced.
The response was prompt and there was a very quick delivery,too.
Bow ties locally seem to be non-existent,especially the self-tie variety,
I am very pleased with this product.
Published on 3 Sep 2011 by blackcats

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Tied Me in Knots
There's not much one can say about such a simple item : this has a nice smooth silken finish and ties quite well, although it could be a little longer.. No complaints, really.
Published 15 months ago by optomaniac


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bow ties, 3 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Plain men's self-tie bow ties
These self-tie bows are of excellent quality and very reasonably priced.
The response was prompt and there was a very quick delivery,too.
Bow ties locally seem to be non-existent,especially the self-tie variety,
I am very pleased with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Purple bow tie is purple, 25 Feb 2012
By 
Alexander Smout (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Buy this to match a colour for the odd occasion - finding a purple bow tie is surprisingly difficult on the high street.

My only comment on this product is that the material is very thin, its about half the thickness of bow ties from high street shops at a price point of ~ 15.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Stephen Downing (Shropshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed a "Hunter green" Bow tie for a wedding - OK, it was my wedding, and this is Emerald green was close enough. The neck adjustment on this is by a slider rather than hook and eye which means you can leave a bit of "fiddle room" round the next when tying - handy if not used to Bow Ties. I own several Bow Ties, most self tie and this is by far the easiest to tie due to the adjustment on the neck. If going on a big night out, do allow plenty of time to tie, have a practice at home first and have fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plain men's self-tie Bow tie, 6 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In the past my Husband has paid quite a lot of money for a decent quality Bow tie! so i was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this one and the colour is good too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 23 Mar 2014
By 
JimmyO (South West, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good quality, fast dispatch and overall looked good when tied and worn as a Bow Tie. Also, didn't crease up too bad after tied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Present, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nephew loved it said t looks cool and will def' be wearing for the various events he'll no doubt be invited to this year - just turned 18!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
as described its a practical self tie bow tie. I had a wedding I needed to wear a red tie as requested so I got this.

It was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 9 Dec 2013
By 
markr - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice colours and much more expensive looking than it really is. A perfect match with the pre-tied version sold by the same comapny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should!, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For 6 pounds this is a great Bow Tie.
Self-Tie, in my opinion also looks better than the pre-tied ones.
Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A couple of threads have come loose, but it's had a lot of use so that's fair enough. And you wouldn't notice anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa35252d0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews