Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great
i love this polish, it arrived one day after i ordered it. AMAZING!
has great coverage and it is perfect for using with dotting tools and konad
Published on 4 Oct. 2011 by nom nom nom

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amythest Nail Varnish
The colours in the glitter are lovely and it stands out quite well, however it does take some putting on - i kind of have to blot it onto my nails to ensure full coverage. However it looks lovely once on so i don't really mind. I would recommend it to others, especially for the price.

The reasons i have only given 3 stars though is :
1. Because the...
Published 7 months ago by zombillie


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i love this polish, it arrived one day after i ordered it. AMAZING!
has great coverage and it is perfect for using with dotting tools and konad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One coat wonder, 29 Sept. 2009
By 
G. Thompson (North West, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Barry M Nail Paint (Personal Care)
No polish in my opinion can beat Barry M's luscious lot.
They go on in one coat. One coat! Astounding.
They are all so rich in colour and this is no exception. Red black is best described as a deep cherry colour. Really dark and great for autumn/winter.
There are no streaks when they are applied and best of all they have never stained my nails. They are a massive bargain...stock up!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love it! But only when I'm not trying to get it off., 18 Feb. 2012
By 
Rachel Alexander (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
I bought this a couple of days ago as my first nail varnish. No sooner had I opened the bottle was I in love.

It is quite difficult to apply evenly and I had to resort to blobbing a little bit on, waiting for it to dry and then putting another coat on afterwards. It did dry within a few minutes.

The colour is fabulous and I received many comments about how good it looked.
It was quite easy to chip bits off after the first day, so I had to re-blob certain areas on a daily basis, but the nails didn't look as though I had gone over them.

It took about half an hour to get off and it was very difficult.
I would recommend this, but only if you are prepared to put in the time to get it off! But I think it's worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only product I will use!, 17 Feb. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have officially given away all my nail varnishes to my sister in law (she's 16 and needs every colour she can get)
in favour of Barry M Nail Paint.

I have so far brought every colour and will be looking into different shades soon, so I'll always have a nail paint to match my outfit.

The product is easy to apply and doesn't chip.

Would advise investing in the 3-in-1 base,top and nail strengther though as some colours can stain (yellow, black e.t.c)

Soo happy with these products. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT QUALITY, 14 Mar. 2014
By 
Reader (The south) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this polish in Shocking Pink. I've never used this brand before, I was a little wary as to the quality as it is so reasonably priced. I'm totally amazed, this is as good as any of the more expensive brands. In fact it might be better. It's easy to apply, and dries to a high shine. Long lasting, and it actually covered in one coat! I have ordered more colours. I can almost get three bottles for the price I pay for one bottle of the more expensive brands I usually buy. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 27 Sept. 2011
Barry m is my fab nail varnish and I think this is the best colour they do I love it. Iv brought loads over the past year all from amazon as it's always delivered soon and it never let's me down. Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 11 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Barry M Nail Paint (Personal Care)
Brought the Black coloured nail varnish and it arrived today, applied it and wow! No streaks and dried easily! No need for second coat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good nail varnish but..., 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good nail varnish looks like I've had them done professionally. Only problem some of my nails started to chip on the second day... but as a florist this could be due to using bleach :/ also to get the bold colour i had to use three coats. have ordered other colours from this brand :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely colour, good value, 16 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second Barry M nail polish I have bought.
It is a really lovely colour and goes well with the "Nail Effects" black polish I also have (Barry M).
Only problem was it dried a little slower than I expected.
Overall, very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's ok..., 26 Feb. 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Barry M Nail Paint (Personal Care)
I loved the colour- 'Mint Green' goes especially well with Barry M Instant Nail Effects Black Magic 10ml. Applying it was hard though, I found my nails chipping throughout the day and I had to go through 3 or 4 coats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Barry M Cosmetics Nail Paint Chameleon Blue
£1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews