Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars easy read
enjoyed this from beginning to end. Sweet love story. the main characters are believable. He has secrets which he thinks will turn her away from him but he has loved her for years but she was too young. She still thinks he is gorgeous but can't forget how he turned her down when she was younger. A bit of matchmaking by family & friends & they finally get it right.
Published 9 months ago by busymum

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good but an abrupt ending
Really enjoyed reading this book and got quite addictive. Was disappointed with the ending as I felt that more could have been done with the character Karl and some of that storyline could have been developed more. Even if it was only a couple more chapters.
Published 13 months ago by nic nic


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars lovely read, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Property (Kingston Bros. Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A great second book- following open house, featuring Serena who we met in the first book.

This book focuses on the re-igniting of Serena and Mark's love story, who had met years previous, however Serena struggles to admit her feelings for Mark as she doesn't want to get hurt again. Throw in a little stalker suspense and this little book keeps you engaged right until the HEA.

Although i think this was a series, I can't find any further books regarding the kingston brothers, which is a shame as would love to have read the stories of some of the other characters featured in the 2 books so far. However this is a lovely little romance read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy read, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Property (Kingston Bros. Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
enjoyed this from beginning to end. Sweet love story. the main characters are believable. He has secrets which he thinks will turn her away from him but he has loved her for years but she was too young. She still thinks he is gorgeous but can't forget how he turned her down when she was younger. A bit of matchmaking by family & friends & they finally get it right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good but an abrupt ending, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Property (Kingston Bros. Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed reading this book and got quite addictive. Was disappointed with the ending as I felt that more could have been done with the character Karl and some of that storyline could have been developed more. Even if it was only a couple more chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I expected, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Property (Kingston Bros. Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Having read "Open House" from the freebie list and really enjoyed it, I decided to purchase "Hot Property". I wish I hadn't spent money on it though - not nearly as entertaining as "Open House", this is pretty bland and predictable ... and I'm still confused re the point or relevance of the strange subplot with the Aryan Supremacist ... what was that about?!! It certainly didn't add anything to the plot or story and it seemed like a half-hearted attempt to add some "danger" but surely the author could have dreamt up a slightly less clichéd scenario than that. This book is OK but it's not worth the money and is not as good as the first in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hot property, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Property (Kingston Bros. Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Really great romance, with just the right amount of passion mixed in. The family connection was flawlessly written encouraging the reader to truly believe in the whole story start to finish. A strong book that didn't disappoint a definite read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good reads, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Property (Kingston Bros. Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
i would recommened this book and the series they are good with hints of funny and a little bit of hurt which puts depth in the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely..., 27 Jan 2013
By 
janey (london, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hot Property (Kingston Bros. Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
this is the second book in the series and like "open House", is a really good read, this story is about Stella and Mark, Stella's teenage crush who comes back to help out the family business, the author manages to balance the light hearted moments with the sadder ones, but ultimately its a love story, so it works for me...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hot Property (Kingston Bros. Book 2)
£1.81
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews