Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great clear face
I was not sure what this watch would be like as I have never had one that clips on before. When it arrived it came in a nice presentation box and had a nice clear face to it. The watch had a nice feel to it being a good weight and a strong structure that would last for a long time. It definitely is worth the money that is was priced at and would suggest it to other people.
Published 15 months ago by mark herbert

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose
One star is generous. Intial impressin was well made, solid time piece. Unfortunately when being used it stated to lose time, ie half an hour over a two-hour period. On day two it stopped completely. Bought watch for my wife who is a nurse, Very disappointed. Returning product.
Published 14 months ago by Rudders


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible watch, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Ravel Matt Black Belt Clip Watch.Fully Secure to Fit on your Belt or Backpack. unisex quartz Watch with white Dial analogue Display and black stainless steel Bangle R1105.03B (Watch)
I am sending this watch back. I have had this watch for 4 weeks and I have to reset the time every shift. Very disappointing and frustrating. A complete waste of time. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work!, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Ravel Matt Black Belt Clip Watch.Fully Secure to Fit on your Belt or Backpack. unisex quartz Watch with white Dial analogue Display and black stainless steel Bangle R1105.03B (Watch)
DON'T BUY THIS ITEM!!
it came very promptly and looks great but doesn't work. I've called the company twice and they've made no effort to get back to me whatsoever! It's not work the risk. Buy something else from someone else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 18 Oct. 2012
By 
S. Howard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Ravel Matt Black Belt Clip Watch.Fully Secure to Fit on your Belt or Backpack. unisex quartz Watch with white Dial analogue Display and black stainless steel Bangle R1105.03B (Watch)
Wouldn't bother buying THIS particular watch. Mine was silver, not black like the picture, and like other reviewers the dial for turning the hands fell off instantly. Managed to weedle it back on but it's dangling by a thread. Get one from elsewhere until this problem has been confirmed as fixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not fit for purpose, 15 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Ravel Matt Black Belt Clip Watch.Fully Secure to Fit on your Belt or Backpack. unisex quartz Watch with white Dial analogue Display and black stainless steel Bangle R1105.03B (Watch)
I bought 2 of these thinking that they looked really useful The clock hands fell off the first one inside the dial and the fixing clip came off of the second one (i am still waiting for a refund on this one ) the only thing i can say is that the delivery was fast on the first one (next day )the second one took 9 days.2 out of 2 faulty products are not great odds are they !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars watch, 19 Sept. 2012
By 
Pat Regan (Southport, Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Ravel Matt Black Belt Clip Watch.Fully Secure to Fit on your Belt or Backpack. unisex quartz Watch with white Dial analogue Display and black stainless steel Bangle R1105.03B (Watch)
I like this watch and it is rather chunky, which is nice.

It seems like a very good buy for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great looking but sensitive stuff, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Ravel Matt Black Belt Clip Watch.Fully Secure to Fit on your Belt or Backpack. unisex quartz Watch with white Dial analogue Display and black stainless steel Bangle R1105.03B (Watch)
It is a nice thing at work but after starting using it the red strip went out of its place, that was cheap to fix at a repair place. After some days the back cover went off.. Again I put it back and now... It works well. Let hope it will be fine..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Heavier than I thought, but good size and sturdy, and good to view in low light, 2 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Ravel Ravel Matt Black Belt Clip Watch.Fully Secure to Fit on your Belt or Backpack. unisex quartz Watch with white Dial analogue Display and black stainless steel Bangle R1105.03B (Watch)
This is a good convenient size, not too small you can't see it and not too big that it is an encumbrance on your clothing. It is heavier than I thought it would be, which makes me think it is good quality and won't break down easily, but who knows. There is a little plastic fork-like thing on the dial where you adjust the hands. As soon as you take the watch out this gets dislodged and it engages the mechanism, so your battery will be relatively new. So if it comes out in transit, the watch may not last too long. All in all I am happy with it. I bought it as previous reviews say it is visable in the dark and I want to use it in low light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars No good, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Ravel Matt Black Belt Clip Watch.Fully Secure to Fit on your Belt or Backpack. unisex quartz Watch with white Dial analogue Display and black stainless steel Bangle R1105.03B (Watch)
Stopped working properly within a week. The only way it would work was to have it clipped on belt hoop with the face towards pants. Needless to say this made it very tricky to use whilst counting resps, as any other way it would stop working. If held upright it would also stop working. Very annoying especially as it had hardly been used and was bought new. Tried a few things to sort out, nothing successful so I've bought an entirely different watch, same style different make much more durable and works very well! I would not recommend this watch to anyone save yourself time (no pun intended) and find a better model and make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Carabina watch, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Ravel Matt Black Belt Clip Watch.Fully Secure to Fit on your Belt or Backpack. unisex quartz Watch with white Dial analogue Display and black stainless steel Bangle R1105.03B (Watch)
Would not be without it and our family all have one of these regardless of gender. I have one on my handbag, while my husband and sons all put theirs either on their belt loop or rucksacks. Have once had a dud one sent but it was quickly replaced. It has some weight to it and is chunky so it will not be for everybody. None of our family have anything to do with the medical profession but just prefer it to a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I hate wearing wristwatches so bought this as I liked the ..., 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravel Ravel Matt Black Belt Clip Watch.Fully Secure to Fit on your Belt or Backpack. unisex quartz Watch with white Dial analogue Display and black stainless steel Bangle R1105.03B (Watch)
I hate wearing wristwatches so bought this as I liked the idea of the carabiner clip. It worked ok until I accidently smashed the glass front and then the hands started falling off. I might buy another one to replace it.
Just to note, the hands are luminous but there are no other luminous marks on the clock face to mark time positions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews