Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!!!
I was really excited for this to be released as soon as I heard about it. I am a huge country music fan, and being 17 years old I get teased a lot for being one. If only they knew what they were missing! This is a really great CD, and very well put together. The outside packaging looks great! As do the discs themselves.

The majority of the first disc are...
Published 19 months ago by Matilda

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I kept the first wrong copy as I enjoyed it anyway but I ordered it again as I ...
Beware!!! I have tried to order this twice & have twice received a CD that appears the same but has a very different track listing. It appears to be a European version as it's published in Denmark & says "3 CD'ere" & different artists on the sticker than that shown in the 'photo (which I checked very carefully the second time). I kept the first wrong copy as I...
Published 4 months ago by CFT


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!!!, 7 May 2013
This review is from: American Heartland (Audio CD)
I was really excited for this to be released as soon as I heard about it. I am a huge country music fan, and being 17 years old I get teased a lot for being one. If only they knew what they were missing! This is a really great CD, and very well put together. The outside packaging looks great! As do the discs themselves.

The majority of the first disc are probably some of the more commercially successful tracks on the 3 discs.

Standouts On Disc 1 :

You're Still The One - Shania Twain
Before He Cheats - Carrie Underwood
If I Die Young - The Band Perry
Barton Hollow - The Civil Wars
Angel - Sarah McLachlan
Old Alabama - Braid Paisley Featuring Alabama
Stuck Like Glue - Sugarland

Downsides Of Disc 1 :

Mr Know It All - Kelly Clarkson (I don't see why this is really included, it's never been a great song and I think the country version sounds even worse.
Need You Now - Wonderland (It's a good cover but I think they should have included the original by Lady Antebellum instead)

Standouts On Disc 2 :

Drunk On You - Luke Bryan
Springsteen - Eric Church
Bad Things - Jace Everett
Runnin' Out Of Air - Love And Theft
Holler If You're With Me - Tate Stevens
Alone With You - Jake Owen
It Won't Be Like This For Long - Darius Rucker
Pontoon - Little Big Town

Downsides Of Disc 2 :

Never Saw Blue Like That - Shawn Colvin
Hey, Soul Sister - Train (as much as I love this song I think it feels a little out of place)

Standouts Of Disc 3 :

Amazed - Lonestar
The House That Built Me - Miranda Lambert
Good Time - Alan Jackson
Cowgirls Don't Cry - Brooks & Dunn
Honey Bee - Blake Shelton
American Beautiful - The Henningsens
Your Man - Josh Turner
She's Acting Single (I'm Drinking Doubles) - Ronnie Dunn
When You Say Nothing At All - Keith Whitley

Downsides Of Disc 3

These Boots Are Made For Walkin' - Jessica Simpson (I wouldn't exactly call it a downside, its a fun song if you just take it for what it is)

Overall this is definitely a must have for all country music fans. Even if you already have the majority of the songs, or even all of them. It's still a great little collection of them put together, and great for listening to some great songs back to back. Amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I kept the first wrong copy as I enjoyed it anyway but I ordered it again as I ..., 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Heartland (Audio CD)
Beware!!! I have tried to order this twice & have twice received a CD that appears the same but has a very different track listing. It appears to be a European version as it's published in Denmark & says "3 CD'ere" & different artists on the sticker than that shown in the 'photo (which I checked very carefully the second time). I kept the first wrong copy as I enjoyed it anyway but I ordered it again as I really wanted the tracks advertised e.g. the duet feat. Gwyneth Paltrow, the Eric Church track "Bruce Springsteen" & the old favourite "5 o/c somewhere". So best to double check if you can. However, the version I have got is very enjoyable & gives a good introduction to many, many country artists new to me; like the packaging & presentation of all these together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'SUPERB COUNTRY COMPILATION', 30 May 2013
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Heartland (Audio CD)
Hey 'Matilda' ...no need to feel soft loving 'Country Music' such as the
material on this 3-CD compilation.
great material on board, nice to have a modern-day country selection to
add to my collection.
have always liked 'Leanne Rimes' -'How do I live' and 'Shania Twain's' -
'You're still the one' however there is so much more beyond those couple
of favourites to enjoy....'Sarah Mclachlan's' -'Angel' ..'Bob Paisley's'
-'Old Alabama'...'Eric Church's' -' Springsteen'.....'Sugarland's' -
'Stuck like glue' ...'Love and Theft's' -'Running out of air' ...'Lonestar's'
-'Amazed' ....'The Henningsens's' -'American Beautiful' and 'Josh Turner's'
-'Your Man' among some of the stand-out tracks, there are many more numbers
among the track-list worthy of a mention.
I own a whole heap of 'pop' material, but, I also have many, many 'Country'
albums, and am pleased to have added this one to my collection.
give it a whirl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab easy listening, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Heartland (Audio CD)
Heard this first in a restaurant and loved the music so asked them what the compilation was called and when went home bought it straight off. It's a fab collection of songs, very easy listening I would call it - songs are 'countryfied' I guess even some more modern songs. I'm not a huge country fan myself, but surprisingly I love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars is that autotune or some other electronic processing on the vocals?, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Heartland (Audio CD)
I had recently caught series 1 of Nashville and thought I would like to hear a bit more country music. I know I like the ones that most people like, e.g. wichita lineman, jolene, Johnny Cash's best albums. My problem with this collection is that quite quickly after starting to listen to it I had mental images of all these country singers forming a line to go into a huge factory / processing plant and a consistent line of processed disks coming out the other end. Almost all the singers had an electronic twang to their voices that was disturbingly artificial. Once I realised I was not going to be a big fan i decided I would listen the whole way through and pick off my favourites onto a playlist however when I got to Willie Nelson The Scientist (not listed on Amazon as being on the album) I gave up.

Of course if mainstream country music (if that is what this is) is your thing then this is probably a great value collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic 3 CD, 14 May 2013
This review is from: American Heartland (Audio CD)
This has to be one of the best Country CDS Ive bought in a while, even my husband likes most of it. Its great value for money as it contains three fantastic cds each with a wide range of Country Music styles, the only thing would have been if on CD one they had put Lady Antebellums version of Need You Now instead of Wonderlands version, saying that they still sing the song well. I would recommend this cd to any Country Music fan as you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, at bargain price, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Heartland (Audio CD)
Great Item, at bargain price, ordered one day, here the next morning. It made a great and appreciated gift for me to give.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars American Heartland, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Heartland (Audio CD)
Some good music some which I'm quite not interested but over all I found the CD's to be both a good listen to and slightly under my entertainment level .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 8 Jun 2014
By 
Stephanie Maguire (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Heartland (Audio CD)
I am a huge fan of American Country music especially Hunter Hayes which is a reason I bought this album! It's all modern country definately worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not so great, 14 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Heartland (Audio CD)
just a few good tunes was quite dissapointed with this album,id really thought it was all my favourite tunes but when it came only few good ones on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

American Heartland
American Heartland by Various (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews