Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice triple Cd.
Great CD.Gym Friendly.
The 3 cds take you a 3 differents level. from soft chill to slighlty more preogressive.
Rather nice.
Published 3 months ago by kif

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better than last year's but still a little disappointing
Oh dear, it's been a poor start to summer 2012 in the Hed Kandi camp - Serve Chilled was a rather unspectacular affair featuring some very uninspiring electro, most of which was too up-tempo to be truly chilled; and it doesn't get much better with Beach House unfortunately. Firstly, they decided to mix all three CDs this year, so the box release (which I'd prefer) was a...
Published on 8 Jun 2012 by JakTrax


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better than last year's but still a little disappointing, 8 Jun 2012
This review is from: Hed Kandi: Beach House (Audio CD)
Oh dear, it's been a poor start to summer 2012 in the Hed Kandi camp - Serve Chilled was a rather unspectacular affair featuring some very uninspiring electro, most of which was too up-tempo to be truly chilled; and it doesn't get much better with Beach House unfortunately. Firstly, they decided to mix all three CDs this year, so the box release (which I'd prefer) was a no-go for me, as I imagine it will be for a lot of people. Why not just give us the full tracks like previous years? If it ain't broke.....

Secondly - and like a lot of Hed Kandi compilations lately - there's just too much electro here, and nowhere near enough Spanish/Latin-tinged stuff, like there used to be. Half of this collection could well be Serve Chilled: Electronic summer 2012 part II, as there isn't a great deal to separate it from its spring-release sibling.

Still, it's better than last year's 'Disco Heaven' effort, although I can't help but feel there's still too much of that genre present on this year's collection. There are, however, a few tracks that make it feel like summer (even if the weather isn't playing ball!); tracks that remind me of how exceptional this annual release used to be. The deep house disc which we first saw last year makes a return, but I honestly can't really relate many of the tracks to sitting by a pool bar at sunset.

I hope next year Hed Kandi take this compilation back to its roots and produce something amazing. Those released in the mid-noughties (2005/6/7) were by far the best, so let's hope they take a history lesson before May 2013!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice triple Cd., 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi: Beach House (Audio CD)
Great CD.Gym Friendly.
The 3 cds take you a 3 differents level. from soft chill to slighlty more preogressive.
Rather nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Why don't you umix anymore?, 30 July 2013
By 
Ghisellini Alberto "spandz" (Padova Italia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi: Beach House (Audio CD)
I would have preferred an unmixed cd but lately all Beach House cds are mixed :-( Btw the standard of the songs is very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Head Kandi Beach House 2012, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi: Beach House (Audio CD)
A stunning collection of house tunes for dawn, daylight and nightime.
Thoughtfully compiled and great value for money even in 2013.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant as ever!!, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi: Beach House (Audio CD)
Just bought this CD - Yet another brilliant CD by Head Kandi - just noticed there is a new Beach House CD 2013 will buy that one as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More hot tunes from the Hed Kandi boys, 22 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi Beach House 2012 (MP3 Download)
Been a big HK fan from the early days, and the super selection of tracks continues. Some super tracks particularly at the front end of this album. Just one thing stopping this from being 5*'s.... stop mixing and go back to the original 100% 12" unmixed format... pleeze guys, even if it means a few more quid on the price tag !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amazing!, 6 July 2012
By 
Tilen Zaloznik (Slovenia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hed Kandi: Beach House (Audio CD)
Yet another jaw-dropping release from Hed Kandi, which once again stays on top of my list. Will gradually drive you through the whole day on the beach. Subscribed for next ten years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top of the pile, 5 July 2012
This review is from: Hed Kandi: Beach House (Audio CD)
Another cracker from the best sauce of dance music around today they keep getting better and better 3 discs perfectly summing up a day in the sun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews