Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My First Joe Gores (but not last)
I absolutely loved this book, but after finishing it, I wanted to know why I had not seen others.

Mr Gores is an accomplished story-teller, his scenes of action are completely believable and he puts you right there with the characters. I have not enjoyed a first read of an American author since my first Stephen King novel. That is how highly I rate the...
Published on 25 Nov. 2011 by Rw Williams

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good thriller
Straight forward thriller enjoyable thriller, no great surprises. It’s a set a thief to catch a thief story, or in this case an assassin to catch an assassin. It is an enjoyable light read, I would read another of Joe Gores books.
Published 9 months ago by Burny


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Superior writing, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Tiger (Kindle Edition)
My first time Mr Gores and realy enjoyed it . The author knows what he is doing, great characters , plenty of plot lines, you think you have it then you don't then you do again. Not as much action as in some of this type novel but it makes a refreshing change no superman get out of deathly situations with a paper clip and just a splinter, and all the better for it. Hope at lest one of the characters comes back, though some may say ( not wanting to give to much away) that there is a homage to a certain "Mr Swagger" going on, but if so why not I for one will get Joe Gores next offering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite a good read, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Tiger (Kindle Edition)
Quite a good read especially as I got it as a daily deal. Good story line and worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great title, 20 Sept. 2013
By 
L. Strickland - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Tiger (Kindle Edition)
A gripping story , enjoyed every minute and sorry I have finished it. I would recommend this book to all of my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Tiger (Kindle Edition)
liked this from almost the first page - characters are believable, although not sure all their actions are! Good twists and turns and keeps you interested throughout. Had worked it out, but then it twisted and I wasn't so sure! Big reveal was fairly obvious, but well worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nearly There, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Tiger (Kindle Edition)
Fast paced and a nice plot with enough twists to keep it moving, but I had figured out the main twist in the first thirty pages. Still an enjoyable few hours of reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 16 April 2013
By 
minburi (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Tiger (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable yarn, riveting can't put down in some sections. Will certainly be checking out more books by written this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Taking a long shot, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Tiger (Kindle Edition)
Decent enough book but didn't quite have the right level of suspense to keep the reader trully engaged. Fine for a holiday read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Glass tiger, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Tiger (Kindle Edition)
For the first half of this book i couldn't put it down,2 main characters are very interesting people,and i enjoyed the military aspect of both men,however the plot wanders too much in the last quarter of the book and rapidly runs out of steam which is a pity as its a good read that could've been great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 31 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Tiger (Kindle Edition)
I really struggled with this book at first many characters and I couldn't work out what was going on. I was just at the point of giving up when it all clicked and turned into a fantastic read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clever plot and good characters, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glass Tiger (Kindle Edition)
I really like the way the character's are introduced as the story unfolds. A well written intriguing novel with a complex but enjoyable plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Glass Tiger
Glass Tiger by Joe Gores
£3.65
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews