Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant read about Her Majesty's favourite skinhead.
Madness fans: THIS BOOK ISN'T ABOUT MADNESS. There are a few interesting revelations, but it's about "What made Graham MacPherson into Suggs". Just thought I'd start there, as it seems to be a constant complaint in other reviews.

I've read a lot people associated with 2-Tone, and this was my favourite read, because (1) It's not ghostwritten, or not...
Published 12 months ago by A Parrott

versus
33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing - not enough Madness
Disappointing. Madness were the first band I ever saw live, and The Prince still has to be the most infectious dance track ever. But there just isn't enough of Madness in Suggs' book. It's as if he's trying so hard to be someone other than the singer from Madness, that his motives obscure his own (and the band's) true legacy. Want stories about the creation of One Step...
Published 18 months ago by Andrew GC Davison


‹ Previous | 19 10 1115 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Close (Hardcover)
Was a good read. Well worth buying for my husband. I've read it myself. Well done Suggs and thankyou amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Close (Hardcover)
I wanted more from the book if I am honest,more about Madness, but that said I read it cover to cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Suggs, 3 Jan. 2014
By 
Louise (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Close (Hardcover)
I am a big fan of Madness and found this really interesting he is a legend. Would recommend for fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Birthday gift 2, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Close (Hardcover)
This was what our friend really wanted and he has not been disappointed in the life of Suggs at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ... a blow by blow account of Madness will be disappointed, but Suggs the man, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Close (Kindle Edition)
Those looking for a blow by blow account of Madness will be disappointed, but Suggs the man shines
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you loved the 80's, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Close (Paperback)
A present for my husband. He really enjoyed it, reading it in 3 days on holiday, a record for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars suggs, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Close (Audio CD)
what a fab book, only took a day to read once i started i couldnt stop, a must for any suggs fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Close (Hardcover)
Brilliant book to reflect a brilliant band.!! Very quick delivery and good value. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars suggs, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Close (Hardcover)
Very disappointed with this book.Felt like he only wanted to tell a very limited story. Would have liked more on Madness on tour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That Close (Kindle Edition)
Pretentious. Written in a very strange style. Repetitive. Not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1115 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

That Close
That Close by Suggs
£4.27
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews