Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Sharp Lens
I must have watched over 10 YouTube videos on this lens, and read 20+ articles and reviews on websites before getting it.
I'm not able to easily just buy lenses, as they cost ££££...
The price seamed to good to be true, it's a real bargain, hence why I researched it thoroughly before buying it.
My advice get it, it's sharper than most canon lenses, right...
Published 20 months ago by Tron

versus
8 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars focussing...
Received my lens this morning (usual excellent service from Amazon) and slipped it onto my Canon 650D;
is it me or does it take forever to autofocus? By the time its focussed on the subject (a tropical fish, for example)
it has swam ten feet! Must say slightly disappointed but going to keep it and practice.
There is a firmware update for this lens which I...
Published on 20 Nov. 2012 by Dave Smooth


‹ Previous | 19 10 1114 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Prime lens, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Lens (Accessory)
This prime lens is clearer and much lighter than the kit lens that came with my camera - very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars canon 40mm lens, 29 Dec. 2012
By 
E. A. Bills (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Lens (Accessory)
this is a superb lens, it feels quality when you attach it to your camera and it doesn't disapoint with the results. I am very pleased with the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Lens (Accessory)
Awesome, works real good on my 600d.. Sharp and quick focus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent lens, 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Lens (Accessory)
Just excellent. It is a beautiful high quality lens that now has become my 'go to' lens for normal shooting as it makes my MKiii feel so light. Pictures are pin sharp and I am extremely pleased with the results. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pancake heaven, 28 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Lens (Accessory)
Bought together with the 24mm, another winner from Canon. Sharp as a razor, excellent contrast and colour and quiet, fast focussing. Very unobtrusive in use + close focus capability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Lens (Accessory)
solid build, great sharpness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AHHHHMAZIIIIIING!, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Lens (Accessory)
i just love this lens!

crisp images! crisp images! crisp images!

love the bokeh too!

so light... so sooo light!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great walkabout lens, 23 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Lens (Accessory)
Best lens I have bought - and this one was second hand. 0 issues, great for low weight and not in your face. Its my walkabout lens now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great little lens, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Lens (Accessory)
A great little lens. Works superbly on my 650D and is a real step up in quality from the kit lens. Generates some pleasing bokeh too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Lens (Accessory)
everything was ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1114 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon EF 40mm f/2.8 STM Lens
£115.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews