Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eva Schloss story, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eva's Story: A Survivor's Tale by the Step-Sister of Anne Frank (Kindle Edition)
It is acompelling read, I could not put it down. I wanted to read this one before reading her new book After Auschwitz which has just come out. When the SS and Kappos first left Berkeneau and they found the stores with mountains of food, clothing, eiderdowns, shoes etc is uneblievable. Everyone left was at deaths door and it just beggars belief how a human being could do that to another human. A wonderful book and I am now going to read the new one. I have been to Auschwitz and Berkeneau and really think everyone should know what happened. A wonderful account. In Trebilka Camp o er 800,000 people were sent there and only 70 alive when liberated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real Life Horror & Heartache, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eva's Story: A Survivor's Tale by the Step-Sister of Anne Frank (Kindle Edition)
Eva's Story has the reader drawn in from the very beginning with the sunny outlook on life and that of her family, what could possibly go wrong?!
War! Everything for the Schloss family is then done by the minute. No immediate future plans can be made as they're in hiding from the Nazis.
Eva grows up during her time in hiding and has to cope with this in her own way until the family are found and taken away. Although Eva and Mutti are separated from Heinz and Pappy she remains confident that they will all be reunited, soon.
This story is easy to read and understand. Not to be put down, I read this in a day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!!!, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eva's Story: A Survivor's Tale by the Step-Sister of Anne Frank (Kindle Edition)
A brilliantly written sad story. I shed a few tears whilst reading this book. It's hard to imagine what Eva and the other people went through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC READ, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eva's Story: A Survivor's Tale by the Step-Sister of Anne Frank (Kindle Edition)
WHAT A BOOK COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN HENCE THE BAGS UNDER MY EYES IT WAS REALLY WELL WRITTEN I HAVE LEARNT SO MUCH BY THIS BOOK HOW THEY WERE TREATED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eva's Story, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eva's Story: A Survivor's Tale by the Step-Sister of Anne Frank (Kindle Edition)
I could not put the book down, It was like being there a really good understandin of what the Jewish people suffered!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eva`s story, 7 Sep 2013
By 
JA Crane "JC" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eva's Story: A Survivor's Tale by the Step-Sister of Anne Frank (Kindle Edition)
Excellent and very moving story. The strength and resilience Eva and her mother showed is a credit to them both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eva's Story: A Survivor's Tale by the Step-Sister of Anne Frank (Kindle Edition)
interesting full of facts brilliant read off to auschwitz in 2 weeks to see where it happened could not put the book down a good read will read again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book I've ever read., 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eva's Story: A Survivor's Tale by the Step-Sister of Anne Frank (Kindle Edition)
Amazing book. I couldn't put it down. God bless all those involved in this terrible time. An amazing girl/ woman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Moving Read, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eva's Story: A Survivor's Tale by the Step-Sister of Anne Frank (Kindle Edition)
This was a very moving true account of a young girl's life under the Nazi regime - definiately worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well written account of a young girl's experience, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eva's Story: A Survivor's Tale by the Step-Sister of Anne Frank (Kindle Edition)
An interesting, and harrowing account of a young girl's experience of the Holocaust. I couldn't put it down, even though some parts were so horrific they were barely readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaed07fe4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews