Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good general book
This book gave good information about Tanzania generally, but I required one with more about Dar - which is limited in this book.
Published 20 months ago by amanda tilley

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not up to the usual standard of Lonely Planet
I purchased this guide as it was the most up to date at the time. It lacked ideas and information needed to plan a trip to Tanzania. Maps were few and in little detail. As a guide when in the country it was very poor. It was light on facts and some of the information given was inaccurate. I have used Lonely Planet guides in many countries but this let me down badly in a...
Published 12 months ago by S Jewell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not up to the usual standard of Lonely Planet, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this guide as it was the most up to date at the time. It lacked ideas and information needed to plan a trip to Tanzania. Maps were few and in little detail. As a guide when in the country it was very poor. It was light on facts and some of the information given was inaccurate. I have used Lonely Planet guides in many countries but this let me down badly in a country where information was essential . I recommend the Insight Guide to Tanzania as an alternative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good brief view, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have two versions - Lonely Planet and Bradt. The lonely planet is brief and as always provides information more useful for the overlander / backpacker. Always liked Lonely Planet but its not in-depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good general book, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book gave good information about Tanzania generally, but I required one with more about Dar - which is limited in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't go wrong!, 24 Jun 2014
I have done a fair amount of travelling in my years and always, always buy a good travel guide, such as the Lonely Planet. It's pretty much all you need to know, unless there is something very specialist you plan to do. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tanzania guide, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always the Lonely Planet offers excellent information for planning a
holiday. I found this book very useful and have used it for all aspects
of our forthcoming holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well recommended, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant book gives all the right information you looking for and makes your travel quite easier and more interesting on wear to dine camp safaris mountain climbing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just as described, thank you. Excellent quality and delivered in good packaging, on time. Couldn't have asked for more. Just great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good guide if you are backpacking, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought this was an excellent guide if you are backpacking/camping around Tanzania. Good hotel guides and good explanations of the areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tanzania (Lonely Planet Country Guides), 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent and concise travel book in compact size, ideal for the traveler on the move. Gives information on anything you are likely to encounter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good book. good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews