Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Little Thing - Crazy Romantic Reading
Aunt Dody's house seems like a place for Sadie to retreat to ......but with toned sexy hunks about well Sadie's plans do not go according to plan.

I just loved reading this book, the blurb sounded like it would have lots of action, romance and a tale that you could follow. It has and more just what a girl needs lots of romance, chaos at times but something...
Published on 2 Oct. 2012 by Alessi Lover

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Has it's moments...
This is a light, easy romance and started out as a fun story about Sadie who has recently split from her cheating husband. Her life is a mess because of the breakup so she goes to visit her Aunt Dody in Bell Harbour to give herself breathing room while she tries to figure out where she and her children go from here.

To begin with I thought it was amusing and...
Published 10 months ago by Stella


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Has it's moments..., 10 Mar. 2014
By 
Stella (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a light, easy romance and started out as a fun story about Sadie who has recently split from her cheating husband. Her life is a mess because of the breakup so she goes to visit her Aunt Dody in Bell Harbour to give herself breathing room while she tries to figure out where she and her children go from here.

To begin with I thought it was amusing and her scatterbrained aunt Dody and her cousins' Fontaine and Jasper were quite entertaining but by the time I made it to halfway it was starting to wear thin. All the characters started to become caricatures and the constant snark and parry was tedious. I get that Sadie had trust issues but her coping mechanism of resorting to sarcasm just made her seem like a harpy most of the time.

If you like your romances to be a laugh a minute then this is the one for you. It does have it's moments and it's quite amusing at times but I didn't love it as much as I'd hoped for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Little Thing - Crazy Romantic Reading, 2 Oct. 2012
By 
Alessi Lover "C.A.D." (Knightley UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Aunt Dody's house seems like a place for Sadie to retreat to ......but with toned sexy hunks about well Sadie's plans do not go according to plan.

I just loved reading this book, the blurb sounded like it would have lots of action, romance and a tale that you could follow. It has and more just what a girl needs lots of romance, chaos at times but something that keeps you wanting to read it. I think it would be great as a film, a romantic girlie film I know I for one would buy it.

I laughed and cried when reading this book as there are moments when you think that maybe Sadie might get her life in order then something else seems to appear. At times a bit like real life but in real life the hunks don't seem to appear. Maybe we all need a Aunt Dody.

A great book to escape with, well for me it was just perfect escapism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Little Thing, 27 Mar. 2013
By 
S. Wilson (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A very enjoyable, light hearted and at times laugh out loud romantic read. I was first drawn to the book because of the main character, Sadie who seemed a little OCD which is a lot like me and was so pleased to see that the story had so much more depth to it. A really enjoyable read and I would definitely recommend especially for one of those rainy days where you want to curl up on the couch with a good book:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such fun, 20 July 2014
This review is from: Crazy Little Thing (A Bell Harbor Novel) (Kindle Edition)
An enjoyable tale of family, friends, loves and emotions. It sweeps you along as Sadie gradually gets her life back together after her divorce of a year ago. At times it had me sighing in frustration for the missed chances for Sadie and at others laughing out loud at the fun this author brings to the gradual solving of the tale. Light hearted certainly but enjoyable in spades!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous read, 30 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Crazy Little Thing (A Bell Harbor Novel) (Kindle Edition)
What a fabulous book! A slice of pure romance wonderfully written with a smattering of belly laughs for good measure, a joy to read. Can't wait to read another by Tracy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Little Thing, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Little Thing (A Bell Harbor Novel) (Kindle Edition)
If you are looking for a light hearted read this is the one for you. A story of love lost and love found with laugh out loud moments, I thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy little thing, 26 Jan. 2014
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I used the title of this book for the title of my review because it describes the book exactly. It is delightfully and charmingly crazy. The plot itself could be described as mundane but the wonderful characters lift it to a completely different level. It is said that the path of true love never runs smoothly and the path was certainly not smooth for Sadie and Des. The antics of all the characters were warm and fun and even when it was way over the top, it was somehow believable. I feel I want to visit Bell Harbour Michigan and party with them all. It is sheer escapism at its best. The writing style is easy to read and the whole story is undemanding and pleasant. Don't be misled that it is light weight though. It does deal with serious issues too. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys romance and family stories. Word of caution if you are reading it when travelling .......
there are many laugh aloud moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 21 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Crazy Little Thing (A Bell Harbor Novel) (Kindle Edition)
chose a four star rating because it's a nice little read.typical romance with a easy story.
some fine elaborate characters in it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 21 Dec. 2013
By 
Mthannam "Karen" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crazy Little Thing (A Bell Harbor Novel) (Kindle Edition)
brilliant book, kept me captivated till the end, love this author, look forward to the next book. Well done Tracy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny in places, 24 May 2014
This review is from: Crazy Little Thing (A Bell Harbor Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Easy read a little too descriptive. However, I found myself loving the characters and not wanting to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews