Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT QUALITY VANILLA PODS.
Very pleased with the quality and price of these vanilla pods. Good level of flavour at a quarter of the price of those found in supermarkets. Will definitely be buying them again when I need some.
Published 20 months ago by TiDi

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Would have been five stars if not for being delivered mouldy… twice
I have bought these vanilla pods four times now (big fans of custard you see).

In short the first time I thought they were fantastic, really strong vanilla seeds in a soft vanilla pod.

Second time they arrived with a significant amount of mould on them, no problem reported to Amazon got an instant refund and a replacement. Third order, not a problem...
Published 1 month ago by Chris M


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT QUALITY VANILLA PODS., 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanillabazaar's Gourmet Madagascan Vanilla Pods 2 x 10 Pods (Grocery)
Very pleased with the quality and price of these vanilla pods. Good level of flavour at a quarter of the price of those found in supermarkets. Will definitely be buying them again when I need some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Flavour!, 26 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanillabazaar's Gourmet Madagascan Vanilla Pods 2 x 10 Pods (Grocery)
The very best vanilla I have ever tasted and after 50 years of cooking, I should know! I boght these pods because they are contained in glass tubes and will keep without loosing their flavour and moisture. Very reasonable too, compared to supermarket prices. Wonderful for ice cream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vanilla Heaven, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanillabazaar's Gourmet Madagascan Vanilla Pods 2 x 10 Pods (Grocery)
If you love vanilla - the scent the colour the amroma it brings to freshly baked cake, drinks and even porridge - this product it the best you can buy. It arrives in a glass tube container, which keeps the product at its best, you can actually smell the vanilla as soon as you unwrap the item. Its wrapped very well. I will buy from this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Would have been five stars if not for being delivered mouldy… twice, 29 Aug 2014
By 
Chris M (York) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanillabazaar's Gourmet Madagascan Vanilla Pods 2 x 10 Pods (Grocery)
I have bought these vanilla pods four times now (big fans of custard you see).

In short the first time I thought they were fantastic, really strong vanilla seeds in a soft vanilla pod.

Second time they arrived with a significant amount of mould on them, no problem reported to Amazon got an instant refund and a replacement. Third order, not a problem. Fourth order arrived ok but only five weeks later, after being stored correctly there were small signs of mould developing on all the vanilla pods and unfortunately no refund as outside of the 30 days despite being unopened and stored correctly.

So this is a shame, if not for the mould instances this would have been a great product but I cannot risk losing more money or time on these, now back to finding another source of vanilla which is a shame as they were good when we had no mould issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great but some had some mold on, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanillabazaar's Gourmet Madagascan Vanilla Pods 2 x 10 Pods (Grocery)
They are great value for money and smell and taste amazing, far better than extract.

In one of my tubes many of the pods did have some surface mold on though (not crystals). I read online that you can wipe it off, which I did, and they seem fine now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, delicious, 14 Nov 2013
By 
Melissa Addey "Melissa" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanillabazaar's Gourmet Madagascan Vanilla Pods 2 x 10 Pods (Grocery)
I love using real vanilla pods but they are very expensive... these ones are a bargain. You get two of the pictured tubes, each with 10 pods, so a total of 20 pods - really good value! They smell lovely (even sealed!) and make beautiful little foodie gifts as well as being nice to cook with... and then the empty pods are great in a jar of sugar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought these for the containers, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanillabazaar's Gourmet Madagascan Vanilla Pods 2 x 10 Pods (Grocery)
All of the other vanilla pods sold on Amazon seem to come loose or in a plastic bag so I thought I would buy this brand for the containers and they are perfect to store freshly and cleanly, will probably buy the loose ones in future as they are cheaper. Good product well pleased and delivery very fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanillabazaar's Gourmet Madagascan Vanilla Pods 2 x 10 Pods (Grocery)
I wouldnt but any orther vanilla pods now, just purchased some for my sister, shell love'em... She to appreciates goog quality goods
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, worth every penny, 8 Feb 2014
By 
Mustafa Salim "Musti" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanillabazaar's Gourmet Madagascan Vanilla Pods 2 x 10 Pods (Grocery)
As you can tell, this is miles cheaper than supermarket vanilla.

So far my mum and I have used it in many different recipes. For those who are worried about buying a massive portion of 20 pods, you can easily make your own vanilla syrup at home by heating some sugar and water and adding a few of these pods (sliced and beans removed) in. Or for an easier method, get a nice big glass jar (preferably) with an air tight lid and fill it with plenty of your favourite sugar, and again, add a few of these pods into the sugar, give a good mix and store it for a few weeks before use for that exceptional home-made vanilla sugar taste that you can use in anything from a cup of coffee to a cake recipe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanillabazaar's Gourmet Madagascan Vanilla Pods 2 x 10 Pods (Grocery)
An excellent price for vanilla pods, very well packaged, the smell is so strong and so good when you open the glass container, it makes baking with vanilla pods that bit more affordable. The expiry date (as with all pods in fairness) is good and you'll have plenty of time to use them. Currently using some to make homemade vanilla essence, and will be making vanilla ice cream soon too.
I'll be back to buy more when I've used these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews