Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read
A true reflection of football from that era and a real rise from junior football to winning honours a must for any football fan
Published 11 months ago by W. PYCROFT

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Peter Cormack book
Very much a listing of games which Peter played in and not really much about other things going on in his life! Also it would have been good if there had been photographs in the Kindle version - are there any in the 'book' versions?
Published 8 months ago by J G WATSON ESQ


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Cowshed to the Kop. My Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book about a player that graced Liverpool under two great managers and the rest of a long and successful career.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Peter Cormack book, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Cowshed to the Kop. My Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
Very much a listing of games which Peter played in and not really much about other things going on in his life! Also it would have been good if there had been photographs in the Kindle version - are there any in the 'book' versions?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read for fans of the era, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Cowshed to the Kop. My Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed it. Not exactly a page turner, but might have been more interesting if I were a fan of any of the clubs he was involved with. Still, I admired Cormack the player and enjoyed his memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Cowshed to the Kop. My Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
Interesting. As he was my boyhood hero I was hoping for more insight and little nuggets of info I did not know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 17 Dec 2013
By 
W. PYCROFT - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Cowshed to the Kop. My Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
A true reflection of football from that era and a real rise from junior football to winning honours a must for any football fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good book, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Cowshed to the Kop. My Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
There was more to Peter Cormacks' playing history than his time at Liverpool. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and how Peter went from Hearts to Hibs. I would recommend this book to any football fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Real players, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Cowshed to the Kop. My Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
A great read . A pleasure to follow a player who played his way up in the game and recalls many of his memories along the way . Sounds like a genuine bloke . If you enjoy reading biographies about people who make there way in life and not just today's modern millionaires then add this to the list
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 18 Mar 2013
By 
J. Mitchell "Super Gran" (Leeds UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a present for my football loving Liverpool supporter son. He enjoyed adding it to his library of football books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for a die-hard red, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book as a gift for my dad, he absolutley loved it. Recommend for all you Liverpool fans out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Goal scorer, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From the Cowshed to the Kop. My Autobiography (Kindle Edition)
Cormack was a silky, gifted player in his days with Forest.
He gives an insight to the machinations of football.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews