Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and robust
Love them we got 2. Nice, shiny and brighly coloured, and STRONG. Should be easy to spot on the airport carousel
Published 18 months ago by Mr. T. S. Browning

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Suitcase
Light, sturdy, the right size and no keys to lose. My only concern is the clips at the sides. You really have to make sure these are fully engaged because if not they open with the slightest touch and they would get destroyed the first time they went through baggage handling at the airport. I would prefer to hear a much more reassuring `click` when they are properly...
Published 14 months ago by jov


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to spot, robust , neat clean lines, nothing to get snagged up on, internal restraints to hold items in place when case not full, stopping them from falling to the bottom of the case & creasing. Used for 2 trips so far & only slight scuffing to outside which is to be expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very hard shell and locks too which makes me feel more secure! Hopefully this will last me for a long time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have had larger version for many years and they are able to withstand the heavy treatment handed out by airport baggage handlers worldwide. Last 2 'soft' cases I had cost almost as much and were destroyed after 2 trips. These weigh around 1 kilo more but well worth the sacrifice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Carlton siutcase, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great bag except for one thing: I am too tall for the suitcase. Really! There is no extending handle. The case is pulled by the fold away handle on the side - if you are tall (anything over 6ft I guess - I am 6'4") you'll find yourself forced to stoop to use the wheels. I have used the bag once and ended up carrying it instead of using the wheels. The bag itself is great otherwise and this is the only reason I have given four stars.
As a result I have purchesed another Carlton suitcase with an extending handle and am very happy with it having used the new bag for countless international flights. This particular bag has been passed to my daughter whom is 'only' 5'10" and she is comfortable with it - good for her trips back and forth to University.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy large suitase, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. F. Arnaud (UK, Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to use and robust - good capacity. Excellent value for money; I would recommend this Carlton suitcase for safe travel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tough as old boots, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the Samsonite equivalent of this case (it's almost identical) and it lasted 25 years of tough travel. I then gave it to someone else, who flew halfway around the world with it. It is superior to many suitcases in that nothing sticks out which could be knocked off or damaged. The handle and catches are flush. Again, the wheels are mainlytucked away. Although there is a central combination lock, the small side ones are not lockable. However, because they are flush, I don't see this as a problem.
There is one tiny niggle and that is that there is no dividing panel inside. It wouldn't matter with a small case, but with something as capacious as this, some way of separating the upper and lower sections would be useful.

What is really great about this case is the huge capacity and low price combined with toughness & durability. It doesn't leak in the rain, either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great quality for the price, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used to borrow an almost identical Samsonite case from my parents, but couldn't justify paying Samsonite prices as I don't travel often. I ordered this as it was almost identical, and although it isn't Samsonite quality, it is almost identical, very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Carlton Cases, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carlton Airtec Hard PP Suitcase on Wheels (Luggage)
We bought three for a recent holiday. The cases did all that one would expect of them, picking up only a few minor scuffs compliments of the baggage handlers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hardy Luggage, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The luggage is a perfect size and you can use it for a very long time. Its very hardy.
The courirer company that delivers the product never delivers in the time slot allocated by them for the luggage delivery.
Would reccomend to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars carlton airtec, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent service ordered & delivered within 2 days.
i had the larger version & decided to order the 68cm version for my daughter, nothing flashy just very pratical
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews