Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and robust
Love them we got 2. Nice, shiny and brighly coloured, and STRONG. Should be easy to spot on the airport carousel
Published 19 months ago by Mr. T. S. Browning

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Suitcase
Light, sturdy, the right size and no keys to lose. My only concern is the clips at the sides. You really have to make sure these are fully engaged because if not they open with the slightest touch and they would get destroyed the first time they went through baggage handling at the airport. I would prefer to hear a much more reassuring `click` when they are properly...
Published 16 months ago by jov


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Suitcase, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Light, sturdy, the right size and no keys to lose. My only concern is the clips at the sides. You really have to make sure these are fully engaged because if not they open with the slightest touch and they would get destroyed the first time they went through baggage handling at the airport. I would prefer to hear a much more reassuring `click` when they are properly engaged. A pity really because this is otherwise the perfect suitcase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and robust, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carlton Airtec Hard PP Suitcase on Wheels (Luggage)
Love them we got 2. Nice, shiny and brighly coloured, and STRONG. Should be easy to spot on the airport carousel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal travelling case, 11 Dec 2012
We have had two Airtec 78cm cases for over 20yrs with an average of three air trips a year and car journeys in between,the cases have performed excellently with no problems.No danger of them bursting,tearing or losing the locks or keys.I don't know why people buy any other case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best., 18 Feb 2013
By 
I've had one of these for so long I can't remember when I bought it - sometime before the last ice-age I think! Mine has been all over the world with me and is soon to go to Australia. I wouldn't think twice about taking it - we have had various other makes/types of case, all of which have eventually died - but not the Carlton, it just soldiers on regardless. Sure it shows the signs of a hard life, but it's all just cosmetic scratches - the locks still lock, the hinges still hinge and the handles still... handle! I'm sure it will outlive me. Okay, they aren't the cheapest, in fact for what you get they look like really poor value for money - until you realise you've had it for 30years and it has been twice round the world on various trips, in planes, on boats, on trains and it's been thrown around, dropped, kicked, force closed over more 'stuff' than it is supposed to be able to accommodate and then you think 'why would anybody buy anything else?' Buying a Carlton hard case really is a no-brainer, stop looking and just buy one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality case. Rugged and hard wearing. Perfect size for keeping the case weight under 20kg. Prompt delivery too. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had two of these for two decades and I am still using them, just bought a third and for the money they are a brilliant buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smashing Suitcase, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived very quickly and I was kept informed by the Courier of what day it would be delivered and then the actual time of delivery and it arrived bang on time . The Suitcase looks and feels to be made to a very high standard and feels very strong and secure and the ideal size for me for a week away .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carlton Airtec suitcase 78cm in red, 28 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. R. L. Greaves (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carlton Airtec Hard PP Suitcase on Wheels (Luggage)
Many factors influenced my choice. Firstly the other reviews, were all positive. Then the colour as it will definitely stand out on the luggage carousel. On receiving the suitcase it was immediately apparent that a lot of thought and care had been put into the design and all the movable extremities had been sunken into the case.This will obviate damage while being handled by the carriers. Three catches to secure the lid, including a security tumbler lock. No keys to lose either.The handle is well designed, with a small footprint on one corner of the case ideally balanced for pulling the case with ease. The lid hinges appear to strong enough to secure a well packed case. Inside the case there is one small pocket running along the side of the case for small items. The rest of the case, bottom and lid, are clear of divides allowing maximum flexibility to pack your luggage. The material the case is made of, is also environmentally friendly. Only time and travels will possibly mar this five star rated suitcase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tough, practical suitcase., 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very sturdy suitcase. This is my third one. My first one is 20 years old and still solid as a rock despite some deep wear & tears cratches. I like that the clasps, handle and wheels are tucked well into the suitcase which protects them. Fantastic quality for the price. Medium weight. Cons: it no longer comes with a solid divider inside - not a deal breaker though..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very quick delivery time, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased the same make of case around 15 years ago and it was great value then. This case arrived in excellent time. The design has changed a little and I'm not sure if it is a sturdy as the old one but only time will tell. I'm very pleased with the delivery time and would recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews