Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sylvanian Families Rustic Kitchen
" The kitchen is the happiest and busiest place in the log cabin. There is everything needed to feed a hungry family after the days activities."

The Rustic Kitchen itself includes a kitchen table with two benches, an oven, a Belfast sink along with over 40 pieces including bowls, plates, cutlery, cups, jug, fruit, chopping board, bread knife, bread, ladle,...
Published 10 months ago by Candyperfumegirl

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap looking
I bought this set as part of my 7 year old granddaughter's Christmas present and was disgusted at it's cheap plastic look. Not worth the money, small parts get lost easily and my granddaughter got bored with the dolls house (her mother bought that) and furniture very quickly. Just another of those over hyped fads.
Published 20 months ago by Shewhosmiles


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sylvanian Families Rustic Kitchen, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Rustic Kitchen Furniture (Toy)
" The kitchen is the happiest and busiest place in the log cabin. There is everything needed to feed a hungry family after the days activities."

The Rustic Kitchen itself includes a kitchen table with two benches, an oven, a Belfast sink along with over 40 pieces including bowls, plates, cutlery, cups, jug, fruit, chopping board, bread knife, bread, ladle, butter dish, casserole dish.

I bought this set for Sylvanian Families Larchwood Lodge which does have a rather small kitchen, this set fits nicely in the space.

The oven is white in colour and has three ring hobs ontop, there are also dials at the front which do not move. There are no pans with the set so my daughter usually "cooks" everything in the casserole dish which is quite large and therefore takes up more than just one hob ring. Opening and closing the oven door is really easy, it also stays shut when needed. My daughter enjoys getting her Sylvanian Family to make a wide variety of foods in the oven.

Of course every kitchen needs a sink for all that washing up and the Belfast sink is simply beautiful. The sink itself is white in colour with silver taps, it has a wooden look surround and blue cupbaords underneath, when opened there is a little room underneath and also the pipes. The "tiles" come on a sticker sheet and so have to be applied carefully. The wooden surrounds can be used for placing some of the small items but honestly it can be a bit of a balancing act as there is really not much space.

My biggest gripe with this set would be the table and benches, whilst they are of a good quality and do have that rustic look we do find them to be a pain. Simply put, the figures just cannot sit on the benches, they just keep falling off. The table can accomodate plenty of accessories but one little tap and the whole thing falls over knocking cups and plates to the floor. My daughter has found this so frustrating that she no longer even bothers trying to get her family to sit around the table anymore and so the table and benches rarely get used.

A Sylvanian Families set would not be complete without a multitude of tiny pieces, and the Rustic Kitchen set is no exception. A few of the small pieces have been lost or misplaced and I am sure they have all ended up in my hoover at one point. Still, there is no denying that they are all incredibly cute, have exceptional detail and are of a brilliant quality. All of the accessories are easily recognisable and my daughter knew what they all were and what they were used for, she particularly likes the casserole dish and the "broth" inside which can be removed. My personal favourite is the butter dish, seriously who though a butter dish could be so cute!

All the items are made from strong plastic, which we have found to be very strong and durable, my daughter has dropped them all countless times but they have not cracked or split.

This is a great little Kitchen set which I think would work well in most Sylvanian Families houses and my daughter really does enjoy playing with this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bench-seats! What an idea!, 30 Nov 2012
By 
L. O. Adcock (Leicester, Leicestershire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Rustic Kitchen Furniture (Toy)
There are certainly plenty of accessories - plates, cutlery, some food - but maybe not quite enough surfaces to put them on (or put them away in). So you might risk losing some of it.

Detail is lovely, although it's good that while there are four places at the same table there are two bench-seats. That's certainly a change from fiddling with four seats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars present for granddaughter, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Rustic Kitchen Furniture (Toy)
She likes all Sylvanian products so was happy to receive these as presents. Very much as described. Same comment for other Sylvanian purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as described, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Rustic Kitchen Furniture (Toy)
Gorgeous little kitchen everything you would need, would recommend to others my granddaughter very pleased with the kitchen and other
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Detailed, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Rustic Kitchen Furniture (Toy)
Very well built and solid in structure. Great attention to detail in the small bits, but this does make it all rather fiddly and definitely not suitable for children younger than 6 or 7, maybe even 8.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely set, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Rustic Kitchen Furniture (Toy)
This is a great kitchen set to go in the sylvanian log cabin. Nice detailed pieces, although I am sure some of the pieces will be lost within a short time as they are quite small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good set of furniture, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Rustic Kitchen Furniture (Toy)
As always sylvanian furniture is authentic and sturdy. Their popularity will probably never lessen, as they are quite collectable items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars quick delivery., 8 Nov 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Rustic Kitchen Furniture (Toy)
Came with in the designated time. Was bought for a xams present . only bought it as it was in the sale. Wouldn't have paid the full price though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Picture doesn't match what I got, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Rustic Kitchen Furniture (Toy)
Really love this set, but I didn't get all white cups, saucers, or cutlery, and with mismatched colours it just doesn't look as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars birthday heaven, 31 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sylvanian Families Rustic Kitchen Furniture (Toy)
Adding to collection for grand daughter's birthday, she was very very happy and giddy, if a gift does that to a child it can't be bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sylvanian Families Rustic Kitchen Furniture
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews