Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very likeable and funny sitcom.
When I first heard Jack Whitehall was writing his own sitcom I didn't know what to think. Sure, the man is very talented, but he is still quite new to the comedy scene and I wasn't sure if he was yet up to the task of writing an entire comedy series himself. But to be fair to the man, he's pulled it off with style. The show can be absolutely hilarious at times and even...
Published on 5 Sep 2012 by Ben Dunne

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I didn't like it
Jack Whitehall is good in the part, and the supporting cast are superb, but the plots are thin and the writing is poor - a waste of everyone's (considerable) talent, in my honest opinion. It's already gone to the charity shop!
Published 10 months ago by Chinabus


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
By 
K. Cleaver (tipton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bad Education - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
omg hilarious if u never seen this get this dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 24 Aug 2014
This review is from: Bad Education - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Superb. Can't wait to get series 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very entertaining and humorous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bad Education - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Very good DVD excellent service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!!, 5 May 2013
This review is from: Bad Education - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I love, love, love this show!! Hilariously funny! The high school students are ridiculous and teachers are a riot! This show is wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bad education series one, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bad Education - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
if you don't laugh at this then there is something wrong with you a shambolic look at secondary school education very very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Show Ever!, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bad Education - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of the best shows BBC has ever produced. Arrived from the UK to the USA quickly. Perfect everything!
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bad Education - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bad Education - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
daughter loves this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, British comedy - will be a future 'cult' show, 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bad Education - Series 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the sort of show that really grows on you. Originally dismissed by the critics it continually brought in around 1.5 million viewers on BBC3 (do they count iPlayer users?).

I'm middle aged, but this is so true and the comedy elements are still quite original and very funny.

I'm not too familiar with Jack Whitehall, but he really does impress with the quality of his acting, as well as his comedy writing.

Highly recommended if you want 'old school' (groan) laughs. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bad Education - Series 1 [DVD]
Bad Education - Series 1 [DVD] by Jack Whitehall (DVD - 2013)
£6.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews